We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We selected the hotel because of it's location, near the event we wanted to attend. It is in a great location in the middle of the Providencia area. The staff was friendly, at least the doormen, but not very helpful. They refused to get a normal taxi on leaving! The hotel needs better maintenance: the towel holder in the bathroom was off the wall, but nothing was done in a week! It took many minutes for hot water to arrive at our floor. I also felt ripped off: while the subway and all the restaurants in the area have free Wi-Fi, the hotel charges $5 per hour. They offer complimentary coffee bags but tell you that they will charge you $1 restocking fee per bag (so what's free?). Front office staff didn't give us correct information on the bus to the airport, since they probably wanted us to use one of their taxi cronies sitting in front of the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UbErich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 743 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just stayed at the Four Seasons while passing through Santiago. This hotel is in a great location in a quiet neighborhood. Rooms are good size and very comfortable. Hotel staff are very helpful and virtually all speak English. The staff accommodated my several requests and were helpful in suggesting ideas to see Santiago. There are several cafes or bars in the area (some do have loud music late) and a few nicer restaurants. Downtown is a short cab ride away.
Internet connectivity is fast but costs about $ 15/day USD. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Santiago.

Room Tip: In Oct 2012 there is construction in front of the hotel. My room faced the construction but the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoneycu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

4 Points is an unassuming hotel on a quiet street within a 20 minute walk of the downtown Metro station and key business district. The hotel has a friendly staff, fluent in English, and very friendly. Using a suite upgrade I was given a comfortable room with a terrace. Very little road noise was heard from the 11th floor. A standard breakfast buffet was available, but there was no chef for specialty orders; still, all was fine. Several local restaurants, shops, coffee stops, and pastry businesses are on the same street only 1 minute's walk. The Metro station is about a 10 minute walk and from there you can get anywhere in the city via the network. A new mall is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel also. Overall, a good stay. I would definltely stay there again.

The main Sheraton Hotel is about 5 minutes by car (I think) but definitely not within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLT310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great location as everyone said, I totally agree. Hotel doormen are all very polite especially Jorge, always ready to assist. He is the doorman, concierge, etc....

Reception staff should have a more positive and approachable manner when guests walk towards them, at least ask "How can I assist you or how can I help you" instead of staring at you.

Restaurant staff are all very polite.

Internet connection is fine.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for room facing road in front of the hotel. If your room overlooks the clubs and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

From some negative Tripadvisor reviews, I had some qualms about booking here. But I'm glad that we did.We were staying in Santiago for a night before and then a night after a visit to the coast. Driving from the airport to the hotel was pretty simple - from the airport you take the Vespucio Norte Express about .7 mile and exit onto Costanera Norte Highway (to Santiago). Continue about 11 miles until you enter the tunnel. Near the end of the tunnel, you take a left hand exit (#13 - La Conception).When exiting the tunnel, stay in the right hand lane for about 400 ft. to the round-a-bout, (Avenida Pedro Valdivia) where you turn right, But then you need to quickly get into the left hand lane as you cross the bridge so you can make a left turn at the light at the base of the bridge. (Avenida Andres Bella). Go about 7 blocks and turn right on Santa Magalena (a small street). Four points is on the left side. There really is no specific loading or parking area in front of the hotel (as is common in many European hotels), so just park as well as you can for check in. After the first visit, when I returned, I just drove into the parking garage (located to the left of the hotel if looking directly at the front) and took the elevator up to the lobby to check in. Check in was easy and quick both times. The first time, even though we were very early, they had a room for us ready in about 20 minutes. Due to platinum status, we were upgraded to a corner suite on the eleventh floor both times - living room separated from the bedroom, small bathroom, a walk-in closet and balcony. Maybe a little "dated", but our rooms were clean and well kept. The first night, the suite was on the East side - beautiful views of the Andes from the balcony. However, lots of construction going on in a building fairly close by, so pretty noisy during the day, even with the windows closed. The wifi did not work at all in this room. Upon our return, we got the room across from our previous room - no real view from the balcony, but definitely more quiet (also, it was a Sunday) and the wifi worked fine in this room. In both rooms I was very pleased that the a/c worked well. Even though it was "winter", for us the hotel common areas and rooms were warm. We left the balcony doors open at times in our room, but at night it was the A/C. Many hotels in Europe and South America turn off their central A/C in the winter!

This hotel location was fantastic for us, as the Metro station (Los Leones) is just "down the street", a few minutes walk. We used the metro to get to Plaza de Armas, San Cristobel Hill and the Bellavista area. One caveat - on Sunday, many of the local stores, shops and restaurants are closed. Parking is about $10 per day extra, but you have in and out privileges.

The staff and service were exceptional, especially in helping us with a lost item. Our one dinner here was very good, with some nice presentation. Our one lunch was basic but delicious. The breakfast buffet was not as varied as we have had in many other hotels, but it had all the basic choices one would expect - some hot food selections, cold meats and cheeses, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt, bread and rolls. Again, we want to thank Freddy and Carlos for their help in making our stays so pleasant,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is pretty central within the city and has a nice layout for a 2 week business trip. Breakfast buffet was good however after 2 weeks I had enough of the same food, plus eggs didnt taste good, I would probably offered more local options with all the taste Chilean cuisine gives you, besides that service was good and prompt despite the fact of a busy season for them

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The service is wonderful (Freddy at the front desk, and Jorge the taxi driver)! Most of the employees have been here for years and moved up through the ranks...a good sign. They remember their customers and always greet them with a smile. This hotel is located half a block from the "los Leones" subway, two blocks from a supermarket, and three blocks away from a brandnew six story mall...:o) Great place to stay IF you can find a good price and get breakfast included (do not pay for breakfast...not worth the price...food average). But if the price is similar to other three star or higher chain hotels, suggest you move there. Expect to pay a premium during busy winter season. Downside...rooms are clean and beds are nice and comfortable, however the rooms haven't been updated for 15 years+ (water stains in the bathroom, shower curtains are longer than the tub/shower meaning you are standing on the plastic as you shower, paint looks aged, and furniture is chipped or worn down) although, the TV's have been re-placed with wall flat screens and come with many accessible channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floors ten and above. They tend to be larger. Corners are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmarutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 204 in Santiago
2,784 reviews
InterContinental Santiago
#73 of 204 in Santiago
352 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#71 of 204 in Santiago
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#58 of 204 in Santiago
1,547 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Address: Santa Magdalena No. 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Santiago
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#39 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stay at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, a hotel in Santiago, Chile offering 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything including Parque Arauco and San Cristobal Hill. Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights near our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing