We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Presidente Hotel Santiago
Ranked #97 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The neighborhood is excellent. The hotel is very clean, so is its rooms. The room service is great and the breakfast is satisfied. All stuff that we need the hotel provided us and all the employees treated us well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 371 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you can't stay elsewhere, splurge on an executive room - more spacious and seemingly of newer accoutrement than the others. I stayed for three nights. The place is in some disrepair, quite dirty in public areas and the level of service - really, the attitude of the front-desk personnel - verged on abysmal. The impression they gave was that they're either unhappy to work there or they're just irritated to have guests. Their stock answer to the two recommendations I sought was an adjacent part of Providencia - Manuel Montt - that was generally as dreary as they. I had time for some tourism and I took advantage of it, quickly ruling out their peculiar suggestions, and experienced fine people and service elsewhere. Overall, the individual room was OK but the ambience and the attitude of those there to serve brought it way down in stardom toward the dirt. I had a choice of sorts once I was there to leave for a better place but I preferred to steer clear of that hassle and to steer as clear of the less than cheerful. You might do better just to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exec_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

They were oneof the few placeswith space during zlollpalooza, pribably because they are a mid-range, not backpackers-range, price point. We were given a great room with a very comfortable bed, perfect wifi, air conditioning; computer/printer for guest use downstairs, offices/meeting rooms available, very nice breakfast included. We had a private baño for US$85 total.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here then the following week ,one night.The first stay was in a back quiet room.The 2nd stay was in a front room.This is an old fashioned hotel in need of a makeover,however it is clean and the location is good.
There is about a 20 minute walk to the bella Vista restaurant area,and the San Cristobal hill is just behind these.
The staff were quite helpful and one spoke english,the other man would use the computer translator to help you both understand what had been said.
The lobby internet computer is free to use, and the breakfast which was included in the room price was good and included a hot selection.
The room was a reasonable price but we would probably pay more and stay in a newer hotel next time.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the front of the hotel.There is too much noise as you are above the hotel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a 20-hour stopover in Santiago and needed a place to stay. It's not the nicest or the cleanest (and the restaurant is average as well), but they were nice enough to give us our room at 7am when we were in desperate need for sleep. Walking distance to Pio Nono where there are some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very noisy as next to accommodation for University students that overlook restaurant courtyard where noise acroos to hotel. Also restaurant courtyard noises also echos up to rooms. Small rooms and bathroom

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

After reading the reviews about this hotel we decided to upgrade to an executive room, which was very comfortable. This hotel is good value for money town centre and within walking distance of attractions. I highly recommend walking to Belle Vista which is full of nice restaurants and bars about 20 minute walk from hotel crossing the river.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#71 of 202 in Santiago
4,110 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#45 of 202 in Santiago
455 reviews
Providencia
Presidente Edificio Santiago
Presidente Edificio Santiago
#108 of 202 in Santiago
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maria Angola
#130 of 202 in Santiago
79 reviews
Gen Rooms
#96 of 202 in Santiago
605 reviews
Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
#93 of 202 in Santiago
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel Santiago

Address: Avenida Eliodoro Yanez 867, Santiago 7500683, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente Hotel Santiago is located in the district of Providencia, steps from the subway station Salvador. This 3 star hotel has reception 24 hours a day, buffet breakfast, an outdoor terrace, a bar and a restaurant with a la carte service. Its 49 classic-style rooms have central heating, Wi-Fi, cable TV, private bathroom and safe. The Hotel is located 1.5 km from Bellavista neighborhood, where guests can enjoy different restaurants and bars in the area. You can also find one of the houses of our Nobel Prize, Pablo Neruda and 17.6 km from the International Airport of Santiago. Among the sights of the city near the hotel, you can find the Government Palace La Moneda, Santiago Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, Museum of Fine Arts, Mapocho Station, Central Market and Vega. Approximate distances from the hotel would be 3.9 km to 6.5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Santiago
Golden Tulip Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing