We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Santiago
Ranked #57 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Hotel for Business”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very good location, near to Bella Vista street with plenty of good restaurants. 1 block to the subwaystation, near city downtown.

Sr. Andres and Sra. Rosalinna from reception were very friendly and attentive. Can´t say the same for all the receptionists.

Rooms were nice, very comfortable as we can see in the pictures of the webiste.
Hairdryer and good amenities. But the cleaner threw out my personal soap!

Wifi in my room (805) didn´t work and the staff was always telling me that they were fixing it in a few minutes. But never worked properly.

The hotel´s restaurant was poor and expensive, with a terrible service at dinner. They kept me waiting for a long time untill taking the order and I had to ask several times for salt or napkins.

Breakfast was the same everyday, nothing special.

Don´t stay at room 205, it has a terrible view to the huge air conditioning tube of the bulding that blocks the sunlight.

Air conditioning of the room can be very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank DriSpBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSantiago, Director General at NH Ciudad de Santiago, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Sir,


Through these few lines I wish to express my sincerest apologies in relation to the unfortunate events during your stay.

Know that at the Hotel NH Ciudad de Santiago worked with a commitment to provide excellent care and that all guests who stay here, have a pleasant experience and want to go back on your next stay.

Of course we appreciate your comments help us to improve.
Andres and Rosinna reached him congratulations.



Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely.

Jose Gabriel Veiga
General Manager
Hotel NH Ciudad de Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    607
    236
    47
    21
See reviews for
295
450
60
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

location - 2 blocks (hardly 250 m) from SALVADOR STATION - SUBWAY, very easy access to all other lines and stations at Santiago. easy walking distance to many city points of interest.

room - very large, spacious, with a fridge, safebox, sofabed, kingbed, work station, closet, hair dryer, silent, at higher floors you can have a wonderful view of ANDES, shower is ok, individual climate control is ok , 2 tvs and lots of cable channels.

service/reception - excelent. english speakers and very helpful with our needs.

breakfast is included at daily rate and it is very good.

parking is for free and covered.

restaurante is overpriced, but it is ok. snacks and sandwiches 24 hrs - room service

the pool is very tiny and there's a gym also very simple.

price is more than reasonable - US$ 160,00 (up 4 people) tax included, breakfast included, internet wireless in room included, parking included.

certainly come back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbbelleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great location in easy walking distance to many city highlights or the easy to use Metro.
This hotel is of a high standard with good facilities and a restaurant which provides a great breakfast and is a worthy location for other meals.
The staff were generally friendly and helpful and made you feel comfortable without the condescending attitude sometimes found in the elite? hotels of the world.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank Mark592012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for four nights in late June 2011. At that time it was winter in Chile, Santiago. What made our stay very uncomfortable was the room heating system. You know that the heating elements was working because it made a lot noise. I knew when the maximum room temperature had been reached because my skin will become very dry and itchy. Then as the heating elements cool down the room became very chilly and uncomfortable. As the room was divided into sections, living room, bed room and bathroom, the heat distribution in the room was uneven. The living and bed rooms will either be too hot or too cold and the bathroom was always very cold. I loathed going into the bathroom during the whole of my stay there. The heating up and cooling down went on and on in cycles.

A word of comfort, the hotel room size was big, the breakfast had good spread and tasty and the staffs were friendly and helpful. The hotel location was ok, quite near to the nearest metro stations, cafe and supermarket.

Also a word of caution when you take metro train in busy area of Chile. My mobile phone was pick pocketed from my bag. I only realized it when i got back to the hotel. Make sure you wear your bag pack in front of your body instead of at the back. Despite the uncomfortable stay in NH Ciudad and loss of mobile phone to a pick pocket, my Chile holiday was luckily saved by the two beautiful sights i saw there, Andes and Valparaiso.

However, if i have to come again to Chile during winter, i will not choose NH Chiudad de Santiago.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titi Rahmawati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This NH has the modern and clean qualities of most NH hotels. It is located across the street from the Parks on the Costanera Norte, nice area for an urban run. Very easy access on taxi. Only spent 1 night, so I didn't try any of their services or food. Not much of an outside view.

Stayed at an executive room, ample space with a separate bedroom and living room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gfpenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel is well situated for exploring the centre of Santiago - in fact you can do most everything on foot. The size of the rooms is enormous (in fact, they only have suites) - walk-in wardrobe and two TVs included. The real highlight, however, is the lobby with its quite unique decoration. Until the end, I couldn't find out if the interior design is meant to be looked at ironically or if they actually mean it. Whichever it is: It sure rocks. Oh, and the breakfast buffet is on the rich and tasty side. Yummy. Only drawback: You will hear the traffic, bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huemul_Suizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed whilst on our honeymoon, I got a discounted rate, but would have been quite annoyed if I had paid full price, It is not 4 stars, whilst the rooms are big, big bed and seperate living room, the bathroom was damp, the shower head wouldn't sit straight over the bath and the water completely flooded the bathroom, dangerous as the floor is tiled. The bed cover was stained and dirty, furniture tired. We came back at 12.15 am on Saturday night after having dinner and were disappointed to find that the bar was closed, Quite unbelievable in a capital city and nowhere to get a drink, had to walk to the local botilleria for a bottle of wine!!! When we went for breakfast the next morning, everything had gone, but after asking for eggs, they were cooked freshly and brought to the table by the chef, then everything was replenished within the 30 minutes we took having breakfast. The Plus side were the Lovely staff, especially the receptionists, who spoke excellent english!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#44 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#65 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#64 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#48 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Santiago

Property: NH Ciudad de Santiago
Address: Avenida Condell 40 | Providencia, Santiago 11100, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santiago
#27 Family Hotel in Santiago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#33 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Ciudad de Santiago is an elegant four-star hotel that offers an excellent location in the Chilean capital, just steps away from Avenida Providence, one of the city's main arteries, and just one block from the nearest metro line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Ciudad de Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ciudad De Santiago Hotel Santiago
Nh Hotels Santiago
Nh Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing