We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
928
543
117
43
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
928
543
117
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge latin grill cafe med parque arauco shopping mall chilli conference room corner room large grocery store lobby bar nice mall an upgrade business traveler chilean wine andes mountains excellent hotel front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

I had an excellent stay. Rooms are big and clean. All amenities are available, staff are professional and nice. Room service / restaurant has amazing food quality, tasty, nice portions and great value for money. I really recommend to dine-in there, is better than any other places outside.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lindalang-505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Lindalang-505,

We are very happy that you had an excellent stay at our property. Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor.
We hope yo visit us again soon.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. They have a restaurant and a bar on property. Both are quite good. Hotel is located within a very nice part of town and a short walk to several restaurants and points of interest.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SN019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear SN019,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that our location and facilities were of your liking.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Great Hotel and service even by Marriott’s high standards. Central location and very well maintained. Very friendly staff as well. I particularly enjoyed and appreciated the exceptional service provided by Andres S in the executive lounge on the 23rd floor. Very cheerful and engaging and thoroughly seemed to not only enjoy serving everyone in the lounge but also went out of his way a couple of times - especially once when I arrived just a bit late for the evening snack hour. I’ll be back for sure!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank s-shahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear s-shahin,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the service provided by Andrés exceptional. Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.
We hope your next visit will be very soon.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

I was surprised to read the glowing reviews from others. This hotel has gone downhill since my last stay 2 years ago. My room on the 16th floor smells of mold. Maybe there was a water leak or something? Something is not right with the smell, it’s like mold mixed with dirt. I hope it’s not toxic to human health. The room is also very dusty.

The room could definitely use a renovation as it is in poor condition. The staff is nice here at least. Security is kind of too much, they are constantly watching everyone in the lobby, it is bizarre.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank amonavis222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, Guest Relations Supervisor at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay and for the inconveniences you had in the room. In Santiago Marriott Hotel every day we seek to improve our infrastructure and services and make sure that situations like these do not happen again. Your feedback is really important to us.
If you have any other comment you would like to share with us please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Maria Jose Vega
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Recently, my wife and I went on a holiday to Santiago for the first time. We stayed at the Santiago Marriott because of brand and location. While both of these criteria lived up to our expectations, what turned out to be the best part of our stay at the hotel was the quality of its staff and level of service. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the bellman - Herman - and he was warm and welcoming. Then, at the front desk, we met Felipe and he was fantastic - warm, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. What a great way to start. Later, we went to the lounge and met Andres, and he too was outstanding - welcoming, service oriented, and fun. As for the property, we enjoyed our room and found it both stylish and functional. Overall, we had a great stay and thankfully met many wonderful people who cared about us as guests and were desirous that we have a great experience. We did and loved every minute of our stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptipsandthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, Gerente General at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Triptipsandthoughts,

We are thrilled to read that you and your wife loved every minute of your stay and that you were so impressed by the level of service provided by our staff. We will share your kind words with all the team and I know Herman, Felipe and Andres will be very pleased to confirm that you had a wonderful experience.
We hope you visit is again in the future.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews