We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable, good service... Not so clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #29 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Confortable, good service... Not so clean...”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It is almost there!! This hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, just a block from Parque. Arauco mall! one of the biggest in Santiago.
The personnel is well trained, they try to anticipate your needs and, as a rare thing in Chile, their service and attitude is very good.
The rooms are big and comfortable, although they could use a thorough clean inspection. The carpet in my my room was stained, the walls had dirty scratches in several places, as well as the entrance door. Oh! And the grout in the shower... Filfthy. Any time we reported anything to housekeeping they were willing and dilligent in their response.
My favorite, the view of the gorgeous Andes from our windows. That was an unexpected gift.
But overall, It is an option... I would come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mildred,

We are very proud of our staff and glad to hear that they made your stay enjoyable, thanks for posting your review.
I really also appreciate your feedback on our rooms and for sure our goal is to react on clients comments to make sure we keep trying to improve our product.
I will personally follow up with the Housekeeping team and will reinforce our procedures. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused.

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    461
    98
    30
    11
See reviews for
220
408
57
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed there because I had a wedding to attend in Santiago that day. We arrived at noon and they let us check in early, which was really important as we needed the bride to take a shower before heading to the beauty Salon. From floor 12th, we had a nice view . The room was neat and nice as expected. Beds were comfy and most importantly there was no noise in the morning. We could sleep in after the party! Check out was a breeze!
The hotel is conveniently located next to a shopping mall/area so you can walk and leave the car parked. It seems innapropriate to be charged for overnight parking.
The SPA/GYM is outdated. One works out of habit so we can do it anywhere but the SPA needs to be very inviting. The STAFF is very very nice but that´s not enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ana,

So glad that we helped to get the wedding off to a good start with the early check-in. Really appreciate your comments and feedback that was posted and rest assured we will share them with our management team as we continually look for ways to improve our facilities.

Thanks again and hope to welcome you back to the Santiago Marriott Hotel sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

There are some really good Marriotts but this is not one of them. It's bland with typical Marriott rooms and it feels as if it aimed at the corporate market - the prices reflect that. It shares the building with offices which overlook some of the rooms. I think that the gold tint on the windows prevents people in the offices from looking into your room during the day but at night it's a little like being in a goldfish bowl. The concierge lounge is adequate. On the plus side it's centrally located and near a shopping mall but if you are coming to Santiago for pleasure there are better options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Harold,

We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback plays an important role in better understanding the perception of our customers and we value the time taken to share your comments.

Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for business and got there quite early in the morning after a long night flight in which I couldn't sleep. Hotel staff was great on looking after me, they sent me to have breakfast and after that they found a room for me to check in early! No big deal with "it is too early or you must pay", they just did it and that is what I call great service. I understand that sometimes it is really not possible due to capacity issues, but this was a great detail that will let me seriously consider to come back!
Breakfast and rooms are very good, as well as hotel location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that we took care of you upon arrival. Checking-in early can always be a challenge, as we do sell out most nights of the week…but we are glad that this time we could offer this to you.
Thanks for taking the time to post your great feedback, we hope to welcome you back real soon!

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at the Santiago Marriott in February and had a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful hotel. There is an outstanding concierge lounge and the food in the concierge lounge is very, very good and very plentiful. The hotel is not at all centrally located, however, it is close to a hop-on, hop-off bus stop. Also, it is next to a beautiful shopping center that has several good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Santiago Marriott Hotel and that the service and food offerings at the Executive Lounge lived up to your expectations.

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience, we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This beautiful hotel is surrounded by luxurious looking building - high rise condos, businesses, and shopping centers. We had an amazing view of the city from our hotel. The customer services was some of the best I've ever had at a Marriott! The staff was friendly, and made everyone feel like a VIP. I love this City too. I want to return for a vacation and explore the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that you felt the staff at Santiago Marriott made everyone feel like a VIP, we always try to provide each guest with excellent service and we are pleased to know that we were able to achieve this with you.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels I have been. They make it personal and are teying to satisfy you in every possible way. We got corner room suit with amazing view. The neighborhood is safe amd there is huge mall next to the hotel and park behind it. We took the bus from the airport and got off the last station, then metro and bus 411 which stops right in front of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mariela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mariela,

The service provided by our staff is something our guests truly appreciate, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Santiago Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience.

We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#44 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Property: Santiago Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#9 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing