We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you! Gracias!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #30 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thank you! Gracias!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for business and got there quite early in the morning after a long night flight in which I couldn't sleep. Hotel staff was great on looking after me, they sent me to have breakfast and after that they found a room for me to check in early! No big deal with "it is too early or you must pay", they just did it and that is what I call great service. I understand that sometimes it is really not possible due to capacity issues, but this was a great detail that will let me seriously consider to come back!
Breakfast and rooms are very good, as well as hotel location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that we took care of you upon arrival. Checking-in early can always be a challenge, as we do sell out most nights of the week…but we are glad that this time we could offer this to you.
Thanks for taking the time to post your great feedback, we hope to welcome you back real soon!

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    461
    98
    30
    11
See reviews for
220
408
57
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at the Santiago Marriott in February and had a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful hotel. There is an outstanding concierge lounge and the food in the concierge lounge is very, very good and very plentiful. The hotel is not at all centrally located, however, it is close to a hop-on, hop-off bus stop. Also, it is next to a beautiful shopping center that has several good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Santiago Marriott Hotel and that the service and food offerings at the Executive Lounge lived up to your expectations.

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience, we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This beautiful hotel is surrounded by luxurious looking building - high rise condos, businesses, and shopping centers. We had an amazing view of the city from our hotel. The customer services was some of the best I've ever had at a Marriott! The staff was friendly, and made everyone feel like a VIP. I love this City too. I want to return for a vacation and explore the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that you felt the staff at Santiago Marriott made everyone feel like a VIP, we always try to provide each guest with excellent service and we are pleased to know that we were able to achieve this with you.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels I have been. They make it personal and are teying to satisfy you in every possible way. We got corner room suit with amazing view. The neighborhood is safe amd there is huge mall next to the hotel and park behind it. We took the bus from the airport and got off the last station, then metro and bus 411 which stops right in front of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mariela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mariela,

The service provided by our staff is something our guests truly appreciate, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Santiago Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience.

We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is definitely one of the better Marriotts I have stayed at. The hotel has a pleasant large reception area with the main bar in the centre. The rooms are spacious and many have mountain views. The breakfasts are much like any other hotel of similar standing but the prepared on request omelettes and waffles were better than the norm. The gym is reasonably equipped and there is a sensibly sized pool. If you are going to Santiago for business check the location as this hotel is not ideal for the main commercial area (good 40min walk). The only minor critism was regarding service which (other than at breakfast) was not up to the same standard as everything else. There was nothing specific just quite a few niggly things like providing the wrong customer service e-mail for getting documents printed and allowing you to sit at the bar for a long period before serving you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesterdoggerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Santiago Marriott. It is good to know that you found the rooms spacious and the lobby area pleasant and appreciated the omelettes and waffles served at breakfast.

Your feedback and observations are a very important tool to improve our service and they will be shared with all the team.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future.


Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O.C., California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you are looking for boutique, small, quaint...... this is NOT for you. This is a luxurious Marriott property in one of the best areas in Santiago. It is surrounded by high-rise condos, parks and shopping malls that rival any that you may have in your home city. Fifteen minutes from the old city center and a world away. If you are looking for a little luxury and creature comforts, this IS for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgentDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely View 18th floor. Mountains...city...clean room...lovely mattress and pillows. Excellent buffet in AM....I missed the honey fresh dripping from bee hive but others in group said it was so yummy...regretI missed it. Front desk so very courteous in any assistance and questions. Good bell hop service...kept our safety at their highest responsibility. Taxi to airport from Marriott efficient..yes maybe a bit pricier but felt safe. Driver actually gave back some of his tip since I missed the exchange rate up. That was a first. Tips in South America are so confusing...many places don't let you put tip on credit card??

Room Tip: higher rooms lovely view...request king bed...full size beds are not queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAM/Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our property and that you appreciated the service received from our staff.
Again, thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Property: Santiago Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#9 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing