We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top level Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #29 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I return to this hotel annually and have always been pleased with the room, service and concierge lounge. The beds are very comfortable, the view of the mountains is great and everyone is quick to help you. It's not downtown, but a short cab ride can get you there. I would not recommend you exchange money here, as the rate is much worse than banks or exchange houses.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the mountains ask when you check in. The mountains are much further away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freq_flyer60601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Service superb, Views of city and snow capped peaks were incredible from my corner room.
Very modern, clean, welcoming room, and a spacious bathroom. Shopping close by and even an upscale mall with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is grand! The large lobby leading to the bar area invites you to settle in. The sweet tea shots given during check-in are addictive. After our flight, the sauna and steam room were extremely relaxing. I felt ready to tackle the city. The room is large and well appointed. Ask for a higher floor facing the mountain if available.

Room Tip: Go to the steamroom and/or sauna once your arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for 5 days before our trip to Easter Island and then again for 3 days after Easter Island. It's a beautiful hotel , lovely rooms and great service. There is a large supermarket next door and also the Parque Arauco mall . It was great to buy yogurt, fruit, snacks, wine etc at the market and avoid the somewhat expensive breakfast at the hotel. It's about a 20 minute walk to the metro from the hotel. We only wanted to take a small suitcase to Easter Island and the hotel let us store our larger suitcases with them while we were gone which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31MIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was very modern with large comfortable rooms and excellent service. Our room on the 22nd floor had a beautiful view of Santiago. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food at the hotel was good but pricey however a free daily full breakfast was included in our reservation. It was very good and seating was always available.
The hotel is within walking distance of a mall with restaurants and a food court. We felt very safe in this neighbourhood. The people were very friendly and there always seemed to be someone around who could help us with language issues.
The hotel arranged an Andes Tour for us which was excellent.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall, the hotel was great. The room was nicely done, clean, and fresh looking. The size was comfortable, certainly not on the small size. The location (in what we would call suburbs in the US) felt spacious, convenient to the Parque Arauco (California-style outdoor mall) next store, and safe. We found the people of Santiago to be friendly and patient as we struggled with rudimentary Spanish. Finally, it was easy and quick to get around, ie downtown.

As some mentioned, the architecture of the hotel means that some rooms can look in to other rooms which is not ideal. The Internet access in the rooms and in the lobby was frustrating in that the signal nd then connection dropped FREQUENTLY. As I was VPN'ing into work the repetitive process of logging back in was VERY FRUSTRATING. I was advised it was better in the lobby but didn't find that to be the case.

The lobby center was a great area to congregate and connect up with people in our group.

We took cabs frequently. There are 2 cab systems in place. Taking a cab from the hotel means using a touristo cab. These are more upscale vehicles with only a sign on the windshield identifying them as a cab. All of the vehicles were clean and all the drivers were professional. The price was about double of a "regular" cab.

Overall, the experience at the hotel was a positive one...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I ended a cruise with a stay at the Marriott. The accommodations were top-notch. The location is accessible to many services such as restaurants, markets, shopping and entertainment. The lobby bar/café is reasonably priced. Room service is a bit pricey.

Staff was courteous and helpful. However, the desk clerk checking me out in the late evening needed additional training on how to process Marriott Gift Cards. I had to walk away leaving some cash on a card because he didn't know what to do.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
981 reviews
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#15 of 202 in Santiago
1,414 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#37 of 202 in Santiago
1,741 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#39 of 202 in Santiago
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#8 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#17 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $183 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing