We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hotel great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for 5 days before our trip to Easter Island and then again for 3 days after Easter Island. It's a beautiful hotel , lovely rooms and great service. There is a large supermarket next door and also the Parque Arauco mall . It was great to buy yogurt, fruit, snacks, wine etc at the market and avoid the somewhat expensive breakfast at the hotel. It's about a 20 minute walk to the metro from the hotel. We only wanted to take a small suitcase to Easter Island and the hotel let us store our larger suitcases with them while we were gone which was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31MIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    471
    100
    33
    12
See reviews for
233
417
57
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was very modern with large comfortable rooms and excellent service. Our room on the 22nd floor had a beautiful view of Santiago. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food at the hotel was good but pricey however a free daily full breakfast was included in our reservation. It was very good and seating was always available.
The hotel is within walking distance of a mall with restaurants and a food court. We felt very safe in this neighbourhood. The people were very friendly and there always seemed to be someone around who could help us with language issues.
The hotel arranged an Andes Tour for us which was excellent.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall, the hotel was great. The room was nicely done, clean, and fresh looking. The size was comfortable, certainly not on the small size. The location (in what we would call suburbs in the US) felt spacious, convenient to the Parque Arauco (California-style outdoor mall) next store, and safe. We found the people of Santiago to be friendly and patient as we struggled with rudimentary Spanish. Finally, it was easy and quick to get around, ie downtown.

As some mentioned, the architecture of the hotel means that some rooms can look in to other rooms which is not ideal. The Internet access in the rooms and in the lobby was frustrating in that the signal nd then connection dropped FREQUENTLY. As I was VPN'ing into work the repetitive process of logging back in was VERY FRUSTRATING. I was advised it was better in the lobby but didn't find that to be the case.

The lobby center was a great area to congregate and connect up with people in our group.

We took cabs frequently. There are 2 cab systems in place. Taking a cab from the hotel means using a touristo cab. These are more upscale vehicles with only a sign on the windshield identifying them as a cab. All of the vehicles were clean and all the drivers were professional. The price was about double of a "regular" cab.

Overall, the experience at the hotel was a positive one...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I ended a cruise with a stay at the Marriott. The accommodations were top-notch. The location is accessible to many services such as restaurants, markets, shopping and entertainment. The lobby bar/café is reasonably priced. Room service is a bit pricey.

Staff was courteous and helpful. However, the desk clerk checking me out in the late evening needed additional training on how to process Marriott Gift Cards. I had to walk away leaving some cash on a card because he didn't know what to do.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Like others have said, it's safe and located near a large mall. The service is excellent. Everyone was interested in whether ot not we were having a good time and if we needed anything else. Restaurant staff and concierge (Hans and Gloria) go out of their way for you. Ask for Fernando if you need transportation to a restaurant. You can call him when you are ready to leave and he will be right there. The concierge floor is worth it. Great views. Great lounge.

Room Tip: book concierge level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fabulous service, I spite of the fact many things went wrong! Requested early check in..we are Marriott Elite... did not happen , but we were treated to lunch while we waited. Elton the concierge is the best there is..always had the best information, and never rushed us; Cheers to Pam and Christian and Geraldine. This hotel is out of the way, but a 5 minute walk to the best mall, with terrific outside restaurants. It's also 5 minutes to the on- off bus. The staff greet you with smiles and your name, and make the hotel feel familiar ..like a personal boutique hotel, not a cold business one. Loved it..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is nearby a Shopping Mall, a supermarket, restaurants and many other nice things to have when you travel.
The room is great, mine had a great view of the Cordilheira dos Andes and a small part of the city.
The Breakfast has many good options and there are 2 or 3 restaurants inside the hotel. There is also a bar in the lobby with live music in the evening for the happy hour.
The staff is kind and well trained, they helped me a lot.
The gym was good for a hotel too.

Room Tip: Try to have a high room, the view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
920 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Hotel Santiago
#44 of 200 in Santiago
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 200 in Santiago
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Property: Santiago Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#8 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing