We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #29 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“short stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Used Marriott points to stay at this location which is a distance from downtown and in one of the more affluent sections of Santiago.
Got very good treatment from the staff and all the personnel were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    466
    98
    33
    12
See reviews for
231
413
57
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Yes, it is pricey, but you get everything you would expect from the chain. In fact we felt the level of service and overall quality and feel was on par with their sister chain, which is considered more luxurious, the JW.

Staff was not only professional, but very friendly and very helpful with our onward travel arrangements. The bus company from which we had purchased our tickets were very difficult about giving us information about our upcoming trip, and the concierge spent over 20 minutes sorting everything out for us, even though he was clearly getting very frustrated with them as well.

Rooms are very spacious, clean and well-maintained, as you would expect. The bed is huge and super comfy.

Location is steps away from the new centro comercial Parque Arauco. Public transport is available: buses to downtown do stop right in front, but you need a BIP card to ride them, which you can only get at the metro station, which is about a 15 min walk away, with parts of the way made difficult by construction.

The only thing we wish these big chains would change is their uncompromising policy on internet and breakfast. For the price you pay, wifi and continental breakfast should be included. They offered us their package USD50 extra per day.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less obstructed views of the surrounding mountains, which are, however, often obs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After spending 3 days in a mountain cabin and 3 days in a Valpo hostel, my S.O. and I decided to spend our last night at the Santiago Marriott.

The level of comfort and service was exactly what we were looking for after a week of relatively "rough" travel. The staff was professional and courteous, and spoke English well enough that my S.O. did not have to help with translation (a welcome relief, believe me). The room was well furnished and comfortable, with a perfect bathroom including a shower/tub big enough for two and private toilet. The bed, pillows, and linens were all up to the high standard I expect when staying at a U.S. hotel overseas.

The location is very good, located next to a premium mall in a wealthy corner of the city. Road and bus access is good, but it is a bit of a hike to the nearest Metro station, especially with luggage.

We did not dine in any of the hotel restaurants, but did order room-service breakfast. The spread was standard for a premium Chilean breakfast - breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt, and the more unusual hot oatmeal. As with the check-in/out service, the room service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We like staying at Marriotts and this one didn't disappoint. It is in the Los Condes area of Santiago which is a bit far from the city center. It is within walking distance of Av. Alonso Cordova which has some great shopping. The nearest metro is a 20 minute walk and cabs are not cheap.
In the executive suites you get access to a buffet breakfast and an afternoon snack. These are both very limited in selection. There is a nice shopping mall across the street with plenty of restaurants. We converted money at Afex in the mall. There is no fee for the transaction and it is a much better rate than changing money at the hotel. The hotel has a small pool and a jacuzzi (which wasn't working well) along with a decent fitness center. Staff are very attentive.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor away from the elevators. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Santiago is a wonderful city.
Many things to do. Specially visiting wineyards.
But this hotel is special. Clean, courteous staff, good food, great breakfast.
The location is the best. You can walk to the best shopping center in Santiago, with a lot of excellent restaurants.

I recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a Cordillera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cláudio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Marriott staff at this place were really great. Very helpful and amenable, including the excellent private taxi drivers that are available for tours.

The place as everyone says, is very pleasant - the lobby is huge and appealling, with a nice coffee bar in the centre. The other restaurants are unfortunately in the basement by the relatively small courtyard which, while pleasant, is the only decent place to be outside in the whole hotel (the swimming pool to the side is very much a motel type experience). The Mediterreanean restaurant verges on poor, the Latin Grill is really excellent though.

I was very pleased with my room on 16th floor with great views - get a corner room with a view if you can, it is wonderful to see the Andes on 2 sides - very comfortable, very clean and very pleasant.

With slightly better outside space and facilities this would be 5 stars without a doubt but I would still be very happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divesearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I usually go to Santiago for Business trips and stayed in different hotels. I prefer Marriott once the staff is always friendly and willing to help. The location is perfect close to shopping malls and restaurants. Rooms are clean, high quality of sleep and modern furniture.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
899 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 196 in Santiago
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Property: Santiago Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#8 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing