We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my High Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 23, 2012

First of all, I'm a Marriott Platinum Premiem frequent traveler - so 1) I travel a lot, 2) I stay at Marriott a lot and 3) I "expect" to be treated (at least somewhat) well when I stay at a Marriott. Even with these high expectations, the Santiago Marriott exceeded them. What a nice experience! I was upgrated to a suite (and a nice/corner suite) with a view of the Andes. But what they did that exceeded my expectations was just the attentive/friendly staff. From the staff in the Concierge Lounge, the Front Desk and the Restaurant/Bar ( not only does their bar have the requisite Pisco Sours, but they also make a mean Caipirinha). My favorite though was that they had Beligium Beer, i.e. Golden Draak ...which I love. Needless to say, this isn't the low cost choice...but for location, service and amenities for the business traveler. A great choice!!

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Andes....if possible. If you don't like noise, avoid the Avenida Kenned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great location hotel. Walk 4 minutes and you will find all you need, from grocery store and major mall(parque Arauco) including a cozy Starbucks!
Hotel staff is always available to suits all your needs and arrange any trips and adventure you wish to do! Pool is small and make sure you enjoy it between 11 and 3pm as the sun will be gone after!
Overall my favorite hotel in Santiago!

Room Tip: Corner room facing the front street where you can see the mountain in the morning :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndae2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was in Santiago for a 1 1/2 day trip. The Marriott is in an upscale part of town. There is not much nearby to see other than a large shopping mall (in easy walking distance) that has several decent restaurants. The service at the hotel was excellent. I arrived at 10am and I was put in a room without waiting at no extra cost. The room was clean and comfortable (though I did do some very basic maintenance--the shower curtain was coming unattached from the rings, and the shower head needed to be tightened so that it didn't leak and had full pressure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really good location, just in front of one of Santiago´s nicest Malls, Parque Arauco. Comfortable rooms and excellent service. Breakfast is really good, maybe one of the best that I´ve had. Good executive lounge with basic service. Cons, your just another guest, no personal treatment, of course it is a big hotel, not a "petit" one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Marriott solid...and very Marriott, so very little sense of unique place. Service, however, was top notch...caring, friendly, helpful. Located in mall/business area so no real sense of Santiago. However, great place to be pampered and sleep off 12hours flying from USA. Great views of the Andes...and the malls/ freeways. Expensive, but we were wonderfully upgraded...so not complaining. Nice transition/business place...but not the real Santiago.

Room Tip: Ask for a "good view" and get some sense of the Andes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallmantraveling49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Do not buy the room with club lounge access NOT worth a cent .
We spend almost A$400/night for the room with VIP lounge access.
The room is awful , very basic . I request for Andes view, the reception guy said if you want to have view you have to pay more.
Club lunge Oh my God very disappointing. Very old,

Don't expect to much with your value of money.

However staffs are very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked an one day stay and my experience in this hotel was terrible. The amount of money paid for my room was not worth it. The room is not worth at all. I wouldn´t stay in this hotel ever again. So, I do not recommend it. If you are looking for a good hotel, please do not wast your money and time!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank SERGIO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 202 in Santiago
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santiago
#38 of 202 in Santiago
2,069 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#36 of 202 in Santiago
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#8 Family Hotel in Santiago
#8 Green Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#17 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $178 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing