We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greal hotel, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #26 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fortaleza
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Greal hotel, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Very Nice hotel. Clean, spacious, great location. Service is efficient although not friendly.
I would definetly come back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    453
    94
    29
    11
See reviews for
217
403
57
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Spent a week at a business meeting. Everyone was super friendly. The waitstaff in the lobby lounge got to know us & our drink orders (which may have not been a good thing :-D)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLOPkgQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night before catching a cruise ship. The gal at the registration desk asked if we were celebrating anything special, so we told her that my husband had retired two weeks before and that it was also his birthday the day before. The associate said she had a surprise for us and that we would be able to see it when we got to our room. To our amazement, she had upgraded us to the Presidential Suite! Just this small gesture made us a fan of this hotel for life. Obviously the management empowers their personnel to make accommodations for their guests to ensure a memorable stay.

The Concierge also recommended and arranged for us to dine at an amazing restaurant Astrid & Gaston. The food was simply fabulous and we are serious foodies and aren't impressed easily.

This was truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dunhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boqueron, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel before in 2005, it was wonderful then and more wonderful this time around. Since then it has been remodeled and updated. The staff is excellent and by far one of the best we have ever encounted on a trip. The hotel is beautiful and very well located with a beautiful view of the Andes. The view from the room was spectacular with the city view on one side and the mountains on the other. That is a priceless moment. So if you visit Santiago no matter if it is a cruise layover or a couple of days this is the best place in town, the Marriott Way.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WORLDTRAVELER622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for three weeks while on business. The hotel worked very well for that purpose. While not near tourist sights, it was easily accessible. The room included a complimentary breakfast that was comprehensive and was quite tasty. I had a corner room that gave a wonderful view of the mountains. There is a grocery store on the corner and a mall with restaurants down the road. While the restaurants were generally chains, the hotel is a coule minutes drive from more local restaurants. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations. The room was clean and well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Whlle I was able to get free wi-fi it required signing up for a 'package'. It was a little inconvenient and it would have been better to just have free wi-fi for all.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowacorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Marriott is like home, worth every penny. I love Marriott hotels in general because they always make me feel like I am at home. The executive lounge at this hotel is great. The location, however, is a bit far from the city but we managed quite well. My wife and I like to walk everywhere and we love to mingle with the locals. So the location was not a problem for us at all as we walked to a subway station and took subway all over the city. The view at this hotel is just tremendous. You see the mountains all around. The hotel staff is great. Very helpful especially the concierge who has been helping us with tracking of our lost luggage pretty much for the entire stay at the hotel. This hotel is situated a block away from a large mall so if you like to shop this would be a perfect place to stay. A word of caution however, most stores sell American brands at twice US prices. Also if you are a tall person you should give up before you even start. Since the airline lost our luggage I was forced to go to that mall to shop. I am 6’2” and I don’t think Chileans understand what it takes to cloth a person of my height, which is not that tall mind you. 2XL quite large width wise but barely managed to cover my belly. Anyway, right behind the hotel (you have to make a bit of a circle around the hotel) is a huge park with a large rose garden. The park is a very nice place to spend a few hours in the evening resting and watching the sunset. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are thinking of staying at the Ritz not too far away from this hotel I will say, save the money and stay at the Marriott. Better rooms, same quality of service and much cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bburagos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Modern, clean, great service. Great view on the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy_Courchesne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Property: Santiago Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#9 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing