We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #108 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed December 16, 2010

good value for money good breakfast room small but considering they had just had an earthquake and when we arrived there were still afters shocks the staff were great would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank ElenorW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Majestic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 386 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

I didnt like the smell of the room. If you open your windows, it is realy noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baianoviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at the Majestic Hotel in Santiago in January 2010 for 3 nights. There is nothing exceptional about this place. The location is OK (but is in the city), the rooms are clean but small, the staff are OK. The restaurant was fun.

This hotel is not too bad, but I will certainly stay somewhere else next time. In fact, I would not stay in the city at all, but probably in Las Condes.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplevenus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The hotel is handy for the Santa Anna metro, which is a blessing as it helps one get round the sights. It is comfortable, the staff were most friendly and helpful and the area is fine - you can walk easily in about 10 minutes or so to the Plaza alond Santo Domingo and Catedral - it is a grid plan city so no problems. I didn't feel any worries about safety, which is always a good thing and my room was everything I needed, and the breakfast was good. The restaurant has a good reputation but it is an Indian one and I did not eat there as I live in London and we have Indian restaurants galore, but few parillas.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

A bit anachronistic, I admit… still, it is well equipped, well located and quite comfortable after all. Our room had an internet access, cable TV, safe, air condition, private bath room, mini bar etc… Though it looks old fashion we were not lacking anything at all really. The best thing was the price I paid through easy click travel web site- less than 65 $ a night for a double room!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodpoint10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

I really loved Santiago city !!! But, the Majestic hotel is the worst hotel ever !!!! (REALLY) Dirty rooms, no elevator, very poor breakfast, moody staff....cant be any worse....

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felippemoniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

We were in Santiago, Chile as a layover night before proceeding to Valparaiso to start our cruise. This is a good one night short stay hotel, it's tolerable. I'd rated this hotel as a 2-star hotel. Bed mattress was awful; Portable A/C unit with it's flex duct coming off from wall; bathroom minimal acceptable; room is small; sheets feel dirty. Location is close to a shopping mall (4 blocks) where one can get a good feel of locals enviroment. Would not advise going out at hight, not a very safe neighborhood. No elevator, but staff is ready to help bring luggage up to room and back down for departure. Allow extra time when checking out, since they will ask housekeeping staff to check room to make sure there are no missing items.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Maria Angola
#119 of 202 in Santiago
76 reviews
Gen Rooms
#94 of 202 in Santiago
597 reviews
Presidente Hotel Santiago
#101 of 202 in Santiago
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Lucia
#166 of 202 in Santiago
127 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Libertador
Hotel Libertador
#151 of 202 in Santiago
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Address: Santo Domingo 1526, Santiago 8340312, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $58 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic City Hotel Santiago
Best Western Hotel Santiago
Best Western Santiago
Santiago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing