We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special, not worth staying.”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #98 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special, not worth staying.”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights, and I wish we hadn't. The only good thing was the staff, all super friendly and helpful. But the breakfast was poor in options and they just had instant coffee half of the time (instead of fresh brewed), the wireless unreliable, the smell slightly musty, the cleanness average, and the location just OK (very close to a subway station, but several blocks from anything you want to do/see).

Room Tip: the ones on the second and third floor were much bigger than the first floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreacarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    155
    112
    32
    22
See reviews for
66
167
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This hotel is located in the center of the Santiago city just one block away from the Metro Station and it is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to all the important places in Santiago. The hotel has an Indian restaurant in it and serves good Indian food, though I head this time that there are few other Indian restaurants also opened up in Santiago. The hotel is free high speed wifi internet connection and the hotel staff is also very co-operative. The only problem is they are not able to speak good English so sometimes becomes difficult in communicating with them, but they try to help by all means nevertheless. All in all I would say a very decent, neat and clean hotel in the center of the city and near to a Metro Station which would facilitate very easy movement in the whole of the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer2011_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are spartan, but adequate. Everything worked. We were in Chili, Argentina, Uruguay for one month and this hotel had the best air conditioning. The location is the best thing about it., being close to Plaza de Armes and the old downtown. The Indian restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was the same everyday, but again as good as anywhere else. We would stay there again. We enjoyed the little garden in the evenings.We found a superb restaurant at Santo Domingo 1160, Sabores Que Nos Unen,close which served Peruvian food. Not cheap but very good. It just opened In Sept. 2010 and was very clean and the staff were excellent. We had anumber of meals there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarionP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Spent four nights. Wonderful location for exploring "el centro". Friendly helpful staff with some English. Delightful mini walled garden and small swimming pool. Excellent Indian restaurant for evening meal. Simple breakfast included. Would definitely stay again.
A Happy Wanderer

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishton Lancashire England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

good value for money good breakfast room small but considering they had just had an earthquake and when we arrived there were still afters shocks the staff were great would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank ElenorW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I didnt like the smell of the room. If you open your windows, it is realy noisy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baianoviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiago hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at the Majestic Hotel in Santiago in January 2010 for 3 nights. There is nothing exceptional about this place. The location is OK (but is in the city), the rooms are clean but small, the staff are OK. The restaurant was fun.

This hotel is not too bad, but I will certainly stay somewhere else next time. In fact, I would not stay in the city at all, but probably in Las Condes.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplevenus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Gen Rooms
#92 of 196 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Libertador
Hotel Libertador
#150 of 196 in Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Hotel Santa Lucia
#148 of 196 in Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago
Santa Lucia
Hotel Sommelier Express
Hotel Sommelier Express
#85 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Hotel Baleares
#175 of 196 in Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: Santo Domingo 1526, Santiago 8340312, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic City Hotel Santiago
Best Western Hotel Santiago
Best Western Santiago
Santiago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing