We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Ranked #42 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza one night. Our room was wonderful with a view of Santiago. The room was spacious and quiet. We stayed there one night prior to a cruise. Thel obby was hectic in the morning as guests loaded onto buses to go to the shi;p.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed 10 nights at the Crowne Plaza. Our stay was a very good one. The hotel room was ready for us at 9am. We stayed in a wonderful room on the 20th floor. I would recommend it to anyone. It was number 2016. The room was as we requested, a King size bed, which was very comfortable. A bottle of wine greeted us in the room. There was a nice size flat screen television which had several channels available in English as well. A desk and seating area were also within the room. There were both standard electrical outlets for Chile, and also a couple of outlets for American electrical components. We were pleasantly surprised at the updated bathroom, A safe and fridge were also available for our use. The staff was extremely helpful and though some of them do not speak English, there is always someone available who does. We had the Executive package, which allowed us access to a private club room at the very top of the hotel. Breakfast was served free in the club room every morning, including full breakfast options, not just the cold or dry foods. Jorge, the waiter for breakfast was always there to greet and serve. The club room was also open to us daily until 11pm, with an open bar and soft drinks, as well as light snacks, a pool table, and astounding view of the city. The hotel restaurant, "Caruso's" was nice as well, though lunch can be pricey. Dinner is a limited menu, but the food is delicious. Room service is always available with common American comfort foods as well as local Chile fare. The hotel is close to the subway and metro (bus) line. Taxis are always available if you would choose. We would definitely stay here again. Be sure to tip the housekeeping, they do a fine job and are very grateful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rpms6879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

After a trip from Peru with only hostels Crowne Plaza was very welcome. All the facailities you need (pool/yacuzzi/tennis/internet), good food, spaciuous en luxurious rooms. Would really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Great location, service and clean big rooms. And the pool area is a fantastis bonus. very big and comfortable for a city hotel. Easily worth 200 dollars per night. This is the place to stay. Very good indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuminosoHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

This hotel is very nice and on a great location in Santiago. Everything is near. The staff is helpful and nice. The pool area was great for being a city hotel, a jacuzzi and a pool. The club sandwich is worth trying by the pool. The gym area is rather small.

The rooms are okay and it is clean. European standard/rating would be a four star hotel, but for being South America, it is a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helsinki-Mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Santiago prior to joining a Celebrity cruise from Valparaiso. We always make our own arrangements for flights and before/after a cruise. I had stayed in the Crowne Plaza some years ago and the good internet rates this time predisposed me to choose it. We were not disappointed. The hotel is being remodelled and we were warned of this at check-in, so noises 'off' during the day were expected. I had requested an early check-in and this was honoured without fuss. The staff at the temporary counter were pleasant and helpful.
The hotel restaurant proved of good standard and prices fair for that class of hotel. Breakfast (buffet) was more or less what one would get at Holiday Inn Express in the USA but more cooked items and better seating.
The nearby metro/subway/underground station allowed easy access to the tourist spots.
At the end of the stay we needed to get to Valparaiso cruise port and the hotel arranged a reliable radiotaxi at a time of our choosing (14.00). The cost (plus a small handling fee) was added to our account relieving us of the bother of buying more Chilean pesos. For the same price Celebrity would have had us putting our luggage out by 07.40 and for us to be transported on a bus in late morning! There was no problem in our having a late check out (14.00) so we had another sight seeing morning.
In sum: a very good experience and we fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Nice, clean 5 star at a reasonable price. Room clean, roomy w/ amenities

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#58 of 204 in Santiago
1,547 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#18 of 204 in Santiago
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Santiago
#73 of 204 in Santiago
352 reviews
Mercure Santiago Centro
#64 of 204 in Santiago
1,120 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Santiago

Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 136, Santiago 8331030, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Family Hotel in Santiago
#25 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#30 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $115 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel is ideally located in midtown Santiago at the entrance to Providencia and the principal stree area, the business and cultural center of the city. Our rooms offer spectacular views of the city and the Andean Mountain Range. Rooms are equipped with high speed internet dataports upon request, WI-FI, two-line telephone, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Only minutes away from the Downtown area we are ideally located close to shopping and business, government offices, very close to the Presidential Palace 'La Moneda'. Two blocks away from the Metro Station and Santiago's best tourist areas. Come visit us, at the Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel and enjoy our five star service, whether on business or leisure, we will make your stay an unforgettable one. Bienvenidos a su casa en el Crowne Plaza Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing