We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Su Merced(Santiago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luciano K Hotel(Santiago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nippon Hotel(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baleares(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lastarria 43-61(Santiago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
593
524
141
42
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
524
141
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsfuente alemanaexecutive roomchillibit datedup to datewalking distancebreakfast buffetvery nice hotelroom servicemain restauranthotel restauranthigh floorcoffee makeroutdoor poolcentral locationan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good hotel, service is nice and need a revamp, is outdated and the furniture and rooms show the wear.
Expensive for the standard offered. Great they have the lounge for IHG members that offer a complimentary happy hour drinks and continental breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your honesty and candid observations, we much appreciate it.
I regret that the hotel was not to your liking and your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us to identify areas in need of improvement.
On the other hand we are happy that you enjoyed our service, the breakfast and happy hour.

We would be happy to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days March-April. We arrived early morning (4:30am). As Platinum members, night manager Fernan, really took care of us. As soon as a room was available he was able to check us in; as the hotel was full when we arrived. The front desk was kind, polite, and courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the city. Our room was on the club level and the service was excellent. Every morning we had an incredible breakfast served by the gentlemen on the club level. Wish we remembered his name. He made us feel welcome each morning. Ate dinner at the restaurant one evening. Excellent service and food. Great food and drinks in the bar during happy hour. Hotel was walking distance to a majority of the sights in Santiago and the metro was a block away for easy commute through the city.Over excellent stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Santiago and for the feedback you have posted in TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a “Great Stay” at Crowne Plaza Santiago, and you overall really liked our facilities and most importantly, our staff and service. I will share your nice comments with the Operational Team .
It will be a pleasure to receive you again at our hotel.
Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the expense of LAN airlines who put us up here for an unexpected layover due to the late arrival of the flight.

This hotel was very modern and comfortable and the room was spacious, neat, clean and quiet. Check in staff were efficient and polite, as were the dining room staff. Breakfast was great and plentisome. Unfortunately, we were not here long enough to enjoy the full facilities but would not hesitate in staying here again if we came back if.

Only negative was wifi access was US$13, a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you to convey your experience on TripAdvisor, and qualify us as "Great Hotel"
We are delighted to know that you had a good time at Crowne Plaza Santiago, and you overall really liked our facilities and most importantly, our staff and service. I will share your nice comments with the Operational Team.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again at our hotel.
Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Santiago this month for business. Checked in and received a room with faulty AC unit. Maintenance came to "fix" it and nothing changed. Had to got to the fornt desk to get moved and it seemed like my request was at the bottom of their priority list. Eventually had to wait in the lobby (the room was too hot.. at least 90F) for an hour for them to have a room ready for me. The front desk was definitely less than attentive to what problems I was presenting to them. Other than that the new room was fine (with a working AC unit). Again, a bit dated as the others have stated here...very 90s theme. Pool area was nice, but the pool is small. The bartender at the pool was amazing though and very kind and available to taking care of me while I relaxed. The area is central as well. Lots of things to go see around the hotel. I recommend the Funicular. Look it up! Overall, A fairly average stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments, we much appreciate it.

It’s regrettable the problem that you had with the air conditioning at our hotel.
We have taken corrective actions on this to avoid these situations in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all this inconvenience. We are committed to provide all our guest high quality service and we were not able to meet your expectations.

We hope you come back to our property in the future, so you can give us another opportunity to see our real service.

Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The service was excellent. Most sights are at walking distance: Barrio Bella Vista, Casa de la Moneda, Cerro San Cristobal, etc. We arrived from Auckland and spent our first couple of hours relaxing at the pool to get rid of the jetlag, it was perfect (great view of the city and the Andes from the pool). We also had friends from Santiago visiting us, we spent a great time in the Club Lounge with them (a lounge in the top floor).
Our only complaint is that the window of our room wasn't clean, there were some marks on it. A hotel of this category should be more careful with this.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room you can. The hotel has a great view of Santiago's CBD and (in a good day) the Andes.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TATANZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thanks for reviewing our property and tell about your good experience with us. It is always great to have such a good feedback from our clients and hear that they enjoyed our facilities and our services.
Your comments about Your comments about the window cleaning have been received and I can assure you that we will take action on it. I sincerely thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews