We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food and drinks”

Original Green Roasters
Ranked #6 of 54 Coffee & Tea in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a specialty coffee roasters located in the heart of Santiago, a few blocks from Plaza Italia. We offer coffee from a variety of origins, available on sale both as prepared beverages as well as beans. The beans are roasted weekly in our premises in order to provide you a deliciously invigorating fresh roast experience!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible food and drinks”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Just had the best experience here. Myself and a friend badly needed some food and a coffee. Expectations absolutely exceeded. Had a delicious omelette, orange juice (freshly squeezed) and latte. Actually ordered a second latte the first was so good. Hard to find decent coffee in Santiago so this place was a blessing!

Amazing staff/service, super friendly and helpful. Just wish i knew about this place sooner. Highly highly recommend!

Has wifi and outdoor seating too!

Helpful?
Thank matsmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Espresso in Santiago”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

One of the few places in town where they make a really good espresso, cappuccino you name it.
Nice service and good food. Big up for having their own roast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroOvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“For any aussie expats missing a taste of home”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Cracking coffee
Great food- some of the best scrambled eggs around
Friendly, efficient, knowledgable english-speaking staff.

I can't think of much else to say, but these guys are worth a visit if you're around the Baquedano area and worth the trip if you're not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyLee2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The service was really bad, they confused our service and calculate wrong the final price of tue food, also the owner was really rude with us.

I will never come back to this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank panchocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGRmanager, Owner at Original Green Roasters, responded to this review, December 14, 2015
Dear Panchocho,

first of all, no words seem to be enough in expressing how sorry I am to hear about your experience. There is no excuse for being rude and you shouldn't have had to go through that.

I wish you could give us a second chance and visit us at Rancagua, our "new" home since the beginning of 2015. We changed to a new place and also improved the whole concept. I'm sure you'd notice the difference! Creating great culinary and coffee experiences is what drives us and seeing our customers happy is our goal number one.

We hope you could consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cuppa in Santiago/Mejor café en Santiago”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hands down the best coffee and breakfast in Santiago. The city does not have much of a morning culture - this is the only place I have found that offers a delicious, fresh, varied breakfast: ride your bike there after a Saturday morning training session and have it tuned up outside the coffee shop while you work your way through avocado on wholegrain toast, fresh fruit salad, a very tasty omelette (with cherry tomatoes and basil - yum!), muffins, fresh juices and a good java hit. Chances are you will enjoy the atmosphere and brekkie will progress in to lunch - their pastas are delicious! (hard not to get tempted when you spot them on the table next to you.) Prices are very reasonable. The only place I have found that offers chai latte made out of tea (not syrup) - and a mean one as well!

Sin duda la mejor taza de café en Santiago. Y el mejor desayuno! Súbete a la bici un sábado en la mañana y la dejas afuera del café para que le hagan un servicio mientras te tomas desayuno de omelettes, frutas frescas, pan multigrano con palta, muesli o muffins con un café. Es posible que te embales y el desayuno pase a almuerzo - las pastas son deliciosas. Mi opción numero uno para el desayuno en Santiago!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaucha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Green Roasters also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Original Green Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing