We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Chile, and perhaps the best pasta too!”

Original Green Roasters
Ranked #4 of 58 Coffee & Tea in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a specialty coffee roasters located in the heart of Santiago, a few blocks from Plaza Italia. We offer coffee from a variety of origins, available on sale both as prepared beverages as well as beans. The beans are roasted weekly in our premises in order to provide you a deliciously invigorating fresh roast experience!
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in Chile, and perhaps the best pasta too!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Moved to Santiago from San Francisco (USA) ~4 months ago and the biggest culture shock was the utter dearth of decent coffee. In the land of Nescafe and "cafe con piernas", this place is an oasis of hip, delicious awesomeness. The coffee is supurb, the food is lovingly crafted and delicious, the park-side location is great, the decor stylishly simple, and the staff/owner is extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. And YES, they sell both whole bean and freshly ground-to-order coffee by the bag which is BY FAR the best I've found in Chile! My only complaint is I don't live close enough to work, eat and drink here every day!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Oasis in a world of bad coffee!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Best coffee I've had in Chile. Couple that with a very nice pasta / snack menu, good wifi and you have somewhere I'll be coming every day for my mid afternoon work and coffee session.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenWaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's the best”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Some of the best coffee I've ever tasted. Went there every morning. Absolutely fantastic. Some people joined me from the hostel the next day, and then more people the day after that. Service is excellent. You can't find better coffee than this.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire-Over-There12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogrcafe, Owner at Original Green Roasters, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for the feedback, you are too kind!
Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“real coffee”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

the tastier fresh coffee we had during our trip in America latina! the staff is friendly and the place welcoming.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Chile.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Best coffee we've had in Chile. The boys are great value and both are always up for a chat. Coffee is what its meant to be, good, strong and tasty & the food is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1yinsouthamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Green Roasters also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Original Green Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing