We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Retreat Close to Santiago and Wine...”
Casa Ishi Villa Guesthouse Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ishi Villa Guesthouse Living Room
Guesthouse Dining Room & Room Maipo River View From Sunset Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Casa Ishi Villa Guesthouse Living Room
Guesthouse Dining Room & Room
Maipo River View From Sunset Terrace
Queen Bedroom
Seatings Under Muscat Grape Arbor in Casa Ishi Villa Garden
Hydrangeas in full bloom in the Casa Ishi garden
Terrace
Sunset Terrace
Our terraced guesthouse overlooking the Maipo River
Our Own Grape Arbor
Majestic palm trees in the Casa Ishi Villa garden
Casa Ishi Villa Garden
Casa Ishi Villa Garden
Casa Ishi Villa Garden
Our Own Quince Tree
Scenic Maipo Valley
Rafting in Maipo River
Trail riding in El Colorado
Scenic Maipo Valley
Villa Entrance
Almaviva Winery
Restaurant at Santa Rita Winery
Andes Museum at Santa Rita Winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel H
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat Close to Santiago and Wine Country”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Casa Ishi was the highlight of our weeklong trip to Chile. The lush environment with mature trees and abundant flowers was a warm welcome after a day of sightseeing in Santiago - the property is so nice we almost didn't want to leave for our tours everyday. Also, the large terrace off the kitchen was the perfect spot for morning coffee, but was especially nice in the evening with a glass of wine while watching the sun set, so beautiful We had great weather on our visit which the locals told us was generally the rule for that area, warm and sunny during the day but cool at night (perfect sleeping temp). Overall a great home-base for exploring Santiago and Chile - total privacy and with a view, loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffHSher...
2 reviews
“Secluded getaway in mountains; short distance from Santiago”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The property exceeded expectations. The grounds were very lush, well maintained, secure and secluded. We went on a guided bike tour of a local winery which included, tastings, breakfast and lunch at a restaurant specializing in local dishes. Patio was private, bathed in sun and had great views. Only wish we could have been there more then three days! Owners were wonderful, generous and helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting of the property, the floorplan was perfect for two couples and a single, & the great level of service of everyone Michelle recommended
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asgeir S
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place in a beautiful location”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Four of us stayed at Casa Ishi in late February 2015. From the first moment - even from the time we made the booking - everything went as well as it could. Michelle, the owner, was highly responsive and the booking was easy. Prior to our arrival, Michelle consulted on day trips and even recommended our wonderful driver Mauricio, without whom our trip would not have been as wonderful as it was. The property is stunning. The meticulously maintained garden has trees with an endless bounty of fruit - figs, avocados, oranges, apples, quince, walnut - which we were free to pick as we chose. A welcoming bottle of red wine awaited us as we "checked in" and settled into the guest house. The rooms are clean and spacious, the two terraces are great spaces to relax in with a glass of Chilean wine, the bathrooms are first rate, and having Internet was an added bonus. The house is also close to numerous wineries, including Concha y Toro. We truly loved our time at Casa Ishi. With wonderful hosts, a beautiful location, and outstanding comfort, I feel very comfortable recommending it without hesitation to anyone considering a visit to Santiago.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fasteddy6...
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cool place in the foothills of the Andes.”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This relaxing property is in the Santaigo suburb of Pirque about 50 minutes from downtown (but only 7 minutes from the Concha y Toro winery). Michelle, her husband and caretakers Claudio and Maria were always available to help but unobtrusive. We had two nice dinners in Santaigo and Michelle arranged for a driver so we could relax and enjoy wine at the restaurants. It is right on the road to the San Francisco glacier and access to the Andes. Good beds and kitchen.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing