We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super staff”
Review of Hotel Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loreto
Ranked #20 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff and ambiance is upbeat and pleasant. Crisp, clean yet cozy. We really enjoyed the location as we only had one day. It is in the eclectic and historic part of town with amusing markets and restaurants of all ethnic varieties. At first it seemed like a lot of graffiti but most of it is great street art and goes with the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Showers are small - but worth the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Jeff
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure having you and your family here stay with us, albiet only one night. We are pleased that you found us well located to explore Santiago on your one day. We hope we can welcome you back here one day soon,
Regards,
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 844 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here whilst stopping over for flights, and it has more of a hostel feel but a really nice hostel. The service was excellent, especially Jonathan on the door - awesome guy. The rooms were great but small. We booked a superior, it was more a standard size and when I questioned it they said that it was superior (still not sure it was) The bed was very comfy and bathroom was brilliant. Great shower and the soap, shampoo, etc provided were very good too. Breakfastwas all you need - eggs, bread, ham, cheese, serial, pastries, juice, coffee and so on. The location is great too. A four block walk to Pio Nono and Constitution street gives you plenty of options for bars and restaurants. Also not far to the centre of town. Wish we had more time to see yhe city but if we did I'd consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelfreq28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Carla and Graham
Thank you for your comments about our hotel after your stay with us. Our Superior Rooms are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors, have a balcony access, air conditioning and are larger than our Standard Rooms on the first floor. From our records, yes, you were in this room type. We are glad you found our location suitable to get to know the city, and the restaurants and bars close by. And we are pleased that your enjoyed our breakfast, we have recently made some changes to our breakfast service, so it is great to receive positive feedback about that. We hope if you do come back to Santiago we can welcome you here again, and we will have a complementary bottle of wine for you.
Regards
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff at this hotel was amazing. They went above and beyond to help us with other flight arrangements as well as made us feel special since we were celebrating an anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and in the perfect location. If you are in Santiago, we can not recommend this more. Great location, rooms, and staff! Go here!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second or third floor. View is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zrturrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive words! We are very glad you chose to stay with us during your anniversary, and we are always glad to help in any way we can to make it special. We hope we can welcome you back again to celebrate another anniversary one day.
Best Regards,
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The best hotel I've been in Chile. It is a nice little place with a high quality service that sometimes you don't find in five stars properties. Helpful and multilingual staff, great location. My luggage was delayed for two days and the staff of Hotel Loreto helped me a lot with this issue, room was big and clean. The breakfast was good and healthy (with many good options). I definitely recommend Loreto Hotel and will come back again.
PS: Garlic Restaurant (nearby Hotel Loreto - also on Loreto Street) is very good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Hugo
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here with us. We are glad your luggage finally turned up and didn't interupt too much of your time in Chile! It makes us very happy to hear that you found our service of such a high quality and our staff helpful. We have also recently made some changes to our breakfast service, so it is wonderful to get positive feedback on this. We do hope we can welcome you back one day soon for your next trip to Santiago
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I took our first trip to Santiago in February-2014. Our son moved there after college and I wanted to stay close to where he was living. I will say that the staff at Hotel Loreto welcomed us with open arms, including my son who spent time every morning before our daily departures. The hotel is clean, recently renovated and has great rooms that overlook the courtyard with a small balcony. Terrific common space for relaxing and catching up on the days events without being in the room. This was helpful for us because we met many of my son's friends before we went out for dinner or lunch. It was delightful. Great location in my opinion as well. The morning breakfast had choices of fresh juices and something different every day for a hot plate start or fruit , breads or pastries. Our favorite time was morning coffee greeted by the smile of the staff.

You must take advantage of an evening outside on the rooftop! Comfortable chairs and even a grill. We had my son and a few friends over for an evening Asado (sp?) and the Hotel accommodated us nicely with a small charge for items we needed and the rental of the space. No need to have a private party - we welcomed anyone who arrived to enjoy the evening outside with a glass of wine.

Also: there is a room to shower or freshen up if your room is not ready when you arrive early morning or need some time before a night departure. Walking distance to many sites and restaurants. I would stay here again, no questions asked! My only negative comment, which is not really a negative, is that the shower was small but I was not there for luxury bathing...:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard with a balcony...these have French doors that open up and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LJC123_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Lori
Thank you for such a wonderful and thorough comment! It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your husband here while you could spend time with your son. And we are glad you found the hotel suitable to your needs with the asado and having your son and his friends here at the hotel. We are very glad to here you found the staff welcoming, accommodating, and always greeting you with a smile. Please do let us know if you come back to Santiago, we would love to have you stay with us again,
Regards
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was very modern, rooms slightly on the small side, particularly the bathroom was small, but in a great central location to explore the city. Breakfast was good, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Trevor
Thank you for your comments about your time with us at Hotel Loreto. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, finding us well located to explore Santiago city. We have recently made some changes to our breakfast, so we are glad to be getting positive feedback about this and of course it is always wonderful to hear that our staff were helpful and attentive to your needs. We hope we can welcome you here again one day soon
Regards
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights in this hotel. It is not a luxury hotel and in some ways its layout reminds me of an upmarket youth hostel but the room we had (a triple) was very spacious, the breakfast was fabulous (for this level of hotel), the location central but very quiet(because of the layout of the hotel) but the aspect I cannot speak highly enough about is the staff. I have rarely encountered such gracious, friendly and helpful hotel staff anywhere and that is what makes an average hotel exceptional in my opinion. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Santiago who seeks a very personal experience.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms would be great in summer. Our triple was terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Julie
Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. Our staff are here to help you in any way possible with advice and suggestions, and we are very happy that you found them courteous and helpful. We are glad you found our location to your liking, finding what you needed close by. We do hope we can welcome you and your son back here again one day.
Regards
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#11 of 202 in Santiago
362 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#21 of 202 in Santiago
353 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 202 in Santiago
427 reviews
Hotel Orly
#25 of 202 in Santiago
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreto

Address: Loreto 170 | Barrio Bellavista, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Loreto aims to be warm and welcoming, a place that is shared and accessible to all, yet intimate. Like a big family house, Loreto offers a living room, a dining room, terraces, a reading area and a garden where each guest will find a place to relax in a warm and homey atmosphere.The terraces are one of the main features of the Hotel. They integrate the outside with the inside and are like footbridges. There are balconies on each floor, and the roof has a large terrace overlooking the Cerro San Cristóbal and the center of Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing