We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and fantastic staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loreto
Ranked #20 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great location and fantastic staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights in this hotel. It is not a luxury hotel and in some ways its layout reminds me of an upmarket youth hostel but the room we had (a triple) was very spacious, the breakfast was fabulous (for this level of hotel), the location central but very quiet(because of the layout of the hotel) but the aspect I cannot speak highly enough about is the staff. I have rarely encountered such gracious, friendly and helpful hotel staff anywhere and that is what makes an average hotel exceptional in my opinion. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Santiago who seeks a very personal experience.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms would be great in summer. Our triple was terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Julie
Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. Our staff are here to help you in any way possible with advice and suggestions, and we are very happy that you found them courteous and helpful. We are glad you found our location to your liking, finding what you needed close by. We do hope we can welcome you and your son back here again one day.
Regards
Hotel Loreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    274
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
181
323
53
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed just one night waiting to catch a flight out of Santiago. Small room, but very nicely appointed. Great common rooms on each floor, again, very nicely decorated. Great continental breakfast. Just a few blocks away from the meeting point for a free walking tour, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Bill
Thank you for your comments about your time at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our rooms, common areas, breakfast and location suitable and to your liking for your short time with us. Hopefully we can welcome you here again in the future and for more days next time to explore more of Santiago.
Hotel Loreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the option of choosing to stay at the airport and we were very pleased that we chose the Hotel Loreto instead. The Hotel Loreto has very helpful staff. They helped us when we arrived early; guided us to lunch, recommended an excellent city walking tour and ice cream at Emporio La Rosa. You could not ask for more. The Hotel Loreto is well situated between the city centre and San Cristóbal Hill. It is also an easy walk to Galindo restaurant for an excellent lunch.

We had some small difficulties with the TV and the air conditioner. However, the benefits of seeing Santiago well with the limited time available outweighed any small inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George-Joan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear George
Thank you for your kind words, we too are glad you chose to stay here with us! We are glad you made the most of and enjoyed our staff's recommendations for your time in Santiago, and found our location suitable to see everything.
Any problems while at the hotel, our reception is 24hours and always contactable, so hopefully our staff were able to help with any problems you did have.
Thank you again
Hotel Loreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is a rare treat in a city mostly equipped with impersonal international hotel chains. Housed in a beautifully renovated low rise building, it has the required modern fittings with an added touch of charm. Deco is simple and fresh, breakfast is excellent and it is located in the city center in the charming neighborhood of Bellavista, a short walk from Bellas Artes, another very nice place to hang out when in town. We had a great time there, enjoying good quiet night sleep after long days spent visiting or chilling out at sunset on the roof top terrace, weather permitting. We also very much appreciated the friendly service. The hotel manager in particular was very helpful, sharing tips and suggestions. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Seas0ned_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff are always here to make your stay welcoming and to help you make the most of your time in the Bellavista neighbourhood and Santiago City. We're glad liked our location in Bellavista, that you took the time to explore and enjoy it, and had restful evenings here at the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back here again soon.
Hotel Loreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was extremely nice...Our flight was 12 hours late and they contacted me and said the driver would still pick us up at 1:00 am...Then they arranged for laundry, brought wine to us on the roof and the hotel is very close to the fish market where there are restaurants and shops...We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor perhaps because we are older and the suitcases have to go up stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSouthAfrica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very glad that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Loreto and our location close to the markets, restaurants and shop. Our roof top is definitely a great place to enjoy a bottle or wine or two and the night time city views. It is no problem to organise the transfers from the airport at any hour of the day, we understand how tiring it can be , especially after long delays. Hopefully we can welcome you here again soon.

Hotel Loreto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very conveniently located. Bella Vista and lastaria quarters have loads of goo restaurants and bars and are just a small walk away. Also almost all major sights can be explored by foot if you stay in the Loreto Hotel. The reception staff was great. They helped us a lot with bookings and they provided lots of information based on our inquiries (for instance how to get to Santa Rita vineyard by public transport). They even provided a brakfast box on the day we had to check out early in the morning. Breakfast buffet was good, nothing spectacular but very decent.

The standard rooms are very small with no wardrobes. Also very small bathrooms. The bed was great though. Free Wifi everywhe in the hotel.

We stayed for 4 nights and believe the Loreto Hotel is very good value for the money. Would recommend to friends who do not mind fairly small rooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Danneo

Thank you very much for your comment! It makes us happy to know that our guests had a good time.
We're also glad you were able to walk around and that you got all the information you needed. We always try to give the best information to our guests and fulfill their requests.

We hope to see you again next time you come to Santiago; and we wish you a nice stay in Peru!

Best regards,

Hotel Loreto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We only had a few days in Santiago and this hotel was perfectly placed to explore not only the city centre but the more interesting and diverse Bella Vista district. The staff are all eager to please and gave great insider advice. The room was immaculate and great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThistleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments, we are very happy that you chose Hotel Loreto as your hotel of choice in Sanitago, and that it was a good choice by you for your time in Santiago. Always we are concerned in our guests, that they feel content and are well attended by us. We hope we see you again soon, and thanks for staying!

Hotel Loreto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 198 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#13 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Orly
#23 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreto

Property: Hotel Loreto
Address: Loreto 170 | Barrio Bellavista, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Loreto aims to be warm and welcoming, a place that is shared and accessible to all, yet intimate. Like a big family house, Loreto offers a living room, a dining room, terraces, a reading area and a garden where each guest will find a place to relax in a warm and homey atmosphere.The terraces are one of the main features of the Hotel. They integrate the outside with the inside and are like footbridges. There are balconies on each floor, and the roof has a large terrace overlooking the Cerro San Cristóbal and the center of Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing