We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful staff and well located”
Review of Hotel Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loreto
Ranked #21 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the option of choosing to stay at the airport and we were very pleased that we chose the Hotel Loreto instead. The Hotel Loreto has very helpful staff. They helped us when we arrived early; guided us to lunch, recommended an excellent city walking tour and ice cream at Emporio La Rosa. You could not ask for more. The Hotel Loreto is well situated between the city centre and San Cristóbal Hill. It is also an easy walk to Galindo restaurant for an excellent lunch.

We had some small difficulties with the TV and the air conditioner. However, the benefits of seeing Santiago well with the limited time available outweighed any small inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George-Joan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear George
Thank you for your kind words, we too are glad you chose to stay here with us! We are glad you made the most of and enjoyed our staff's recommendations for your time in Santiago, and found our location suitable to see everything.
Any problems while at the hotel, our reception is 24hours and always contactable, so hopefully our staff were able to help with any problems you did have.
Thank you again
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 831 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is a rare treat in a city mostly equipped with impersonal international hotel chains. Housed in a beautifully renovated low rise building, it has the required modern fittings with an added touch of charm. Deco is simple and fresh, breakfast is excellent and it is located in the city center in the charming neighborhood of Bellavista, a short walk from Bellas Artes, another very nice place to hang out when in town. We had a great time there, enjoying good quiet night sleep after long days spent visiting or chilling out at sunset on the roof top terrace, weather permitting. We also very much appreciated the friendly service. The hotel manager in particular was very helpful, sharing tips and suggestions. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Seas0ned_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff are always here to make your stay welcoming and to help you make the most of your time in the Bellavista neighbourhood and Santiago City. We're glad liked our location in Bellavista, that you took the time to explore and enjoy it, and had restful evenings here at the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back here again soon.
Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was extremely nice...Our flight was 12 hours late and they contacted me and said the driver would still pick us up at 1:00 am...Then they arranged for laundry, brought wine to us on the roof and the hotel is very close to the fish market where there are restaurants and shops...We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor perhaps because we are older and the suitcases have to go up stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveSouthAfrica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very glad that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Loreto and our location close to the markets, restaurants and shop. Our roof top is definitely a great place to enjoy a bottle or wine or two and the night time city views. It is no problem to organise the transfers from the airport at any hour of the day, we understand how tiring it can be , especially after long delays. Hopefully we can welcome you here again soon.

Hotel Loreto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very conveniently located. Bella Vista and lastaria quarters have loads of goo restaurants and bars and are just a small walk away. Also almost all major sights can be explored by foot if you stay in the Loreto Hotel. The reception staff was great. They helped us a lot with bookings and they provided lots of information based on our inquiries (for instance how to get to Santa Rita vineyard by public transport). They even provided a brakfast box on the day we had to check out early in the morning. Breakfast buffet was good, nothing spectacular but very decent.

The standard rooms are very small with no wardrobes. Also very small bathrooms. The bed was great though. Free Wifi everywhe in the hotel.

We stayed for 4 nights and believe the Loreto Hotel is very good value for the money. Would recommend to friends who do not mind fairly small rooms.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Denneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Danneo

Thank you very much for your comment! It makes us happy to know that our guests had a good time.
We're also glad you were able to walk around and that you got all the information you needed. We always try to give the best information to our guests and fulfill their requests.

We hope to see you again next time you come to Santiago; and we wish you a nice stay in Peru!

Best regards,

Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We only had a few days in Santiago and this hotel was perfectly placed to explore not only the city centre but the more interesting and diverse Bella Vista district. The staff are all eager to please and gave great insider advice. The room was immaculate and great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThistleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We would like to thank you for your comments, we are very happy that you chose Hotel Loreto as your hotel of choice in Sanitago, and that it was a good choice by you for your time in Santiago. Always we are concerned in our guests, that they feel content and are well attended by us. We hope we see you again soon, and thanks for staying!

Hotel Loreto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great hotel in Santiago, if you look for a place to relax for a few days, this upscale hotel does the job perfectly, rooms are spacious and with a lot of light, the staff is great and really helpful. Breakfast is really good too.

Only bad point is for the TV: many international channels were missing.

A great place with great staff, if it suits your budget it is worth it

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Romain1136493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Romain,
We are very happy that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with at our Hotel, always we try to give the best possible service for you to unwind. We thank you greatly for your comments as they encourage us to continue to give the best quality attention and we are always trying to improve ourselves.
We will see if we can get a greater selection of TV channels and we hope that in your next stay with us will be better than the first.
see you soon!

Hotel Loreto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great Neighbourhood that was a real taste of Santiago and AMAZING, helpful and friendly staff. I did not expect valet parking in Santiago, but nothing was too much trouble! It really was a pleasure to stay here.
Unfortunately, there wasn't a room with a balcony available for the length of my stay (must book farther in advance next time), but with wi-fi and electric points, the roof terrace made a great place to catch up on emails and unwind in the evening with a glass of wine from the hotel or couple of beers from the bottle shop across the street. With plenty of nearby bars and restaurants to choose from, the hotel was also convenient for the highway and getting in and out of the city for business was a breeze (luckily I was travelling outside of rush hour....) The hotel has been renovated to a high standard and the rooms are nicely appointed. The locally made furniture that uses old timbers from the hotel, is a really nice touch and nods toward the eco-friendly projects at Hotel Loreto. I checked out trip advisor and Google Earth and was looking forward to emersing myself in this little bit of Santiago. I wasn't disapointed and am so glad I didn't stay in the Hyatt next to the mall..... I hope that my next trip to Chile will be a vacation and am sure that Hotel Loreto will be my base for the Santiago part!

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a balcony......or sit on the roof terrace and chat with fellow guests :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for your comment! It makes us really happy to know that our guests were pleased with the Hotel.
It is true that we are nicely located and walking around is easy.

Thank you for saying you`re gonna choose us again next time you come to Santiago. We`ll make sure you get a room with a nice balcony so you can enjoy a nice bottle of wine or some beer. We also hope that next time you come, you`re gonna be able to enjoy town even more, and you can count on us if you want tips on where to go and what to do!

Best regards,

Hotel Loreto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#18 of 202 in Santiago
345 reviews
RQ Santiago
#47 of 202 in Santiago
502 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#19 of 202 in Santiago
1,606 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
995 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#17 of 202 in Santiago
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreto

Address: Loreto 170 | Barrio Bellavista, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $102 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Loreto aims to be warm and welcoming, a place that is shared and accessible to all, yet intimate. Like a big family house, Loreto offers a living room, a dining room, terraces, a reading area and a garden where each guest will find a place to relax in a warm and homey atmosphere.The terraces are one of the main features of the Hotel. They integrate the outside with the inside and are like footbridges. There are balconies on each floor, and the roof has a large terrace overlooking the Cerro San Cristóbal and the center of Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing