We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Loreto
Ranked #20 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice surprise to find this hotel, it was pretty new (August 2012) and had a few teething problems (wifi not working) but nothing to detract our pleasure staying here. Yep, the room is a bit on the small side but than, we stayed in it only to sleep. the neighbourhood is great to go out and restaurant garlic is just across the road!!!
Breakfast was plenty, the rooms are to the back so very quiet.
Definatly coming back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berndoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    268
    55
    12
    6
See reviews for
179
318
53
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is spacious and modern in a renovated old building. There is a roof terrace and a courtyard garden. Rooms on the second and third floor have a small balcony, which is very nice. Rooms at the ground floor (which some people may prefer as the hotel has no elevator) have acces to the courtyard garden. We had a room at the third floor which was very comfortable, light and spacious with a big and good double bed. As some other guests say the bathrooms are a bit small but that didn't bother us much. Everything you need is there.
The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the centre of Santiago. In Bellavista there are lots of restaurants within 5 minutes walking. We felt perfectly safe walking at night there. The Lastarria neighboorhood, with also lots of restaurants, is a 5-10 minute walk away.
Staff is extremely nice and helpfull. We arrived very early after a long flight and not only could we store our luggage, but there was a special bathroom available where we could even take a shower.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the third floor, these have small balconies. As this is the topfloor, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_fem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our last night in Chile. The hotel where we have stayed in the past, the Orly, was booked....so we tried the Loreto and were quite impressed. Okay, the room was a little tight, but it was only one night and we got a very nice rate on-line. Every staff member we came across was most friendly and helpful. We lucked out as the hotel was having a wine tasting on the terrace (gratis), which was conduted by the hotel manager, Carlos. It was most enjoyable...everyone introduced themselves and quickly became friends...oh, the wonders of wine on nice summer evening Nice buffet breakfast served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonomanorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at Loreto. Carlos who is the general manager is incredibly helpful and thinks out of the box. Felt like home at this comfortable spot in the heart of Bellavista.
Highly recommend to couples, soo travelers and families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were in Loreto Hotel for the new year and it was an amazing time for us.
Room and bathroom hava a lot of space, they are clean, pretty and confortable.
The location is in the center of Bellavista, the best neighberhood of Santiago!
And most of all : we had champagne on the roof of the hotel with a beautiful view for the happy new year...
For sure, we will come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

i stayed here twice during my 17 day trip to chile, 4 nights in the beginning and 4 at the end. i really had the opportunity to appreciate this place. first off, the room. very clean and functional. strong wifi signal throughout the hotel. french doors opening out to a small balcony from each room. small but serviceable gym, lovely rooftop lounge for relaxing and watching the magnificent santiago sunset. breakfast was basic but of good quality, but all i really need in the morning is coffee and some fruit. very friendly and helpful staff. i crashed on my bike in the park nearby and when i returned to the hotel they immediately offered me a first aid kit and hydrogen peroxide to clean my wounds. very safe and secure hotel.

the location is very centralized, within walking distance to the patronato metro station, patronato street vendors to the west and la vega market beyond. to the east pio nono and downtown bella vista is also walkable but i would not recommend it after dark. to the south, all of centro santiago, including plaza de armas, mercado central, la moneda and cerro santa lucia are all within walking distance. providencia is a bit further but no more than a 10 minute cab ride. all in all, could not ask for a better location.

highly recommend this hotel to use as your home base for exploring all that santiago has to offer

Room Tip: my 2nd floor room didn't have air conditioner, but on my second stay, the 3rd floor room did
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shithappens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my way back from the cruise around South America. Maybe being on the cruise for two weeks spoiled me. But, I felt like the room at the hotel was too small even after being in a ship's stateroom. And, the same goes for breakfast. It was too modest compared to similar hotel accommodations I had had even in Latin America before. The food was good, but the choice was between eggs with ham and cheese, or two kinds of cereal. They did have some muffins and a few different jams, I think. Everything was fresh. But, just was not enough choice.

We stayed there with my cruise companion, and the only place to put a second suitcase in the room was right at the front door. Also, there was no written information on the hotel's amenities, TV programming or the safe box. We either had to go and ask, or just figure it out on our own. The best part about the hotel was the staff. Every person was very friendly and helpful. Whatever request we had they tried to fulfill it right away. Most of the staff spoke good English. The free wi-fi was definitely a big plus. The cable TV was all in Spanish, so we just watched Sponge Bob as it was very funny to watch it in Spanish. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel as we wanted to enjoy Santiago as much as possible. We really just wanted to have a place to sleep. As for the sleep quality, the beds were just OK, not very comfortable. Since they were very light and easily moved around, my companion suggested that they were probably made for Dakar racers, as they could be used for riding them around. In other words, don't expect big and plush comfortable beds.

Oh, and we did like the location of the hotel. Most of the attractions and interesting places to go to are at walking distance. We didn't bother getting taxis at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor to have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalistrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#18 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#14 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreto

Property: Hotel Loreto
Address: Loreto 170 | Barrio Bellavista, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Loreto aims to be warm and welcoming, a place that is shared and accessible to all, yet intimate. Like a big family house, Loreto offers a living room, a dining room, terraces, a reading area and a garden where each guest will find a place to relax in a warm and homey atmosphere.The terraces are one of the main features of the Hotel. They integrate the outside with the inside and are like footbridges. There are balconies on each floor, and the roof has a large terrace overlooking the Cerro San Cristóbal and the center of Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing