We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee shop in Santiago”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wonderful - CLOSED

Wonderful
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Wonderful coffee shop is located in the historical neighborhood Lastarria. Specializing in freshly roasted organic coffee, we also offer bagels, sandwiches, salads, ice creams, macaroons and a variety of pastries & cakes.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee shop in Santiago”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are looking for good coffee and food in Santiago, this is the place for you. The staff is bi-lingual in English and Spanish so don't worry if you can't speak Spanish. The bagels remind me of getting a New York City bagel. And for those looking for dairy free milk, they have a soy milk option which is really hard to come by in Santiago. I'll be stopping here again on my yearly trips to Santiago.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phillyvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    62
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good ambience, great coffee and even better sweets”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been to Wondeful for lunch and coffee/cake. For lunch you have some sandwiches, bagels and salads: all ingredients super fresh, healthy and tasty. Coffee is good (fair trade coffee!) and they have different brews depending on the day. The selection of cakes is quite yummy but repetitive if you go too often. I recommend the flourless chocolate cake.
Overall is very nice, if anything, the cakes are a tad overpriced. (aprox. USD5 for a slice)
Still quite worth it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zararock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cafe (truly is wonderful)!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wonderful cafe was one of my daily stops while visiting Santiago. The staff was so friendly and very patient (with the little spanish that I spoke) and the food and coffee...AMAZING! Try the hot chocolate (aka a solid piece of chocolate melted in milk) or any of their salads and sandwiches. It's on beautiful Lastarria and the perfect spot if you are near the museums or centro. It's also great if you need to check your e-mail on your i-phone/pad/touch (any i-device) on their free wifi. I highly recommend a stop at Wonderful Cafe while in Santiago!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maryjack821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I stop in everyday or so.”
Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful is exactly as it sounds. The staff care about the quality of the coffee and the experience you have while there. Even if I'm not buying I stop by to say hi to the baristas. Their patrons are a great mix of people. I've heard more languages in Wonderful than many places I have been. I'll be going back in the morning.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They have it all”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

During my stay in Santiago It became a big part of my trip. Weather it was for an early or a late breakfast, I would always end up there. Really good quality coffee, pastries, sandwiches. Excellent environment. Great service!! They're really on poin
I'd be in the top of my list next time I visit Santiago again for sure !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank daraujosk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian o, Owner at Wonderful, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thanks! Look foward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderful also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing