We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice prepared gourmet dishes”
Review of The Dining Room - CLOSED

The Dining Room
Cuisines: Chilean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The dining room is closed during low season, however, our piano lounge ¨The Aubrey Piano Lounge¨ serving tapas, cocktails, wines with live pianist every thursdays and friday evenings is open Monday through Saturday, 6.30pm to 11.30pm
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Friendly service, ample wine selection and great meat or fish dishes are served in a stylish dining room. If weather permits also outside eating possible

1  Thank martinhufschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAubreySantiago, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Dining Room, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

The scenery, service, food and drinks have been remarkable an experience. The amount of detail which are to be found in all aspects of The Aubrey create that wonderful feel of exceptional.
Some individuals carry inside visions which they seem to be able to translate into proper form, The Dining Room is a manifestation of it all.
Stunning, priceless and worthwhile a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimbaAntwerp_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAubreySantiago, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for experiencing The Dining Room Restaurant and your sharing your comments. We try and create an individual unique experience and are pleased when our guests enjoy their experience with us. Again, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

During my staying on The Aubrey, eating in the Dining Room was a delight.
My favorite dish was the wagyu, but you can choose almost any dish that you won't be disappointed. But if the meal was always on top, in the desert time you are blown away! All the deserts are an art expression!
And of course, the surroundings are beautiful. A good surprise in a very good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 189158Frederico_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkCigana, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments both on your stay and your experience of The Dining Room restaurant, it helps us to strive even harder to ensure our guests both national and international enjoy an unique experience in Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful off the beaten path location. The service was great, and sitting outside was quite a treat. The Buddha statue, the running waterfalls, all made for a memorable last night in Santiago. GRACIAS.

Thank BusTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkCigana, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and it all made for you, a memorable last night in Santiago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

the quality of the food was really not up to scratch. Saying that, I thought the service, location and decor was fabulous so it was a bit of a shame that some of the food was less than satisfactory. We liked the amuse bouche of deep fried scallops. My husband chose the chuletas which he mostly enjoyed. I chose the wagyu slow cooked in carmenere. Oh dear! The bed of corn was positively disgusting and permeated the whole dish. I had to scrape it to the side so I didn't have to taste it but the beef was actually quite nicely, if blandly, cooked. We liked the chocolate mousse pudding which we shared (sufficiently big enough to share!) and the cab sav by the glass was delicious. As said, the service was excellent and we will return for a drink at the lovely bar. Please work on producing more simple, well executed dishes as then I would have no hesitation on awarding 5 stars. I really want to!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomwaits8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkCigana, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for the positive comments on the location, ambience, service and your experience. Sorry to hear that the wayu base of maize was not to your taste, but it is consistently one of the favourite dishes of our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in our lounge bar, once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing