We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
230
173
58
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
173
58
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main sites apartment building front desk central location metro station chilli laundry pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 481 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Super location and super staff - special mr Ronnie, very helpfull and polite. I will recomendend this place, very near to downtown, and near to metro. Arround a nice restauratnts and bars. Rooms are very clean and comforttabele.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrzej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you for your nice comment. We will give to Ronnie your congrats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The furnishings and facilities of the apartment were excellent and very clean. There was a handy supermarket and coffee shop below the block. The breakfast was also very good.All in all a great place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulmgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

'All in a great place', Thank you for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Fantastic for the value, Clean and bright, lots of space and good view. Good location for metro subway, shopping and supermarket. Walking distance to the Parliament building and other attractions. I would stay next there next time if I visit Santiago.

Room tip: No complaint!!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JVLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

We are happy to wait for your next stay.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I stayed here as I traveled through South America in March. This is like an apartment hotel, and I believe this hotel is connected to an apartment building. The room was nice and the location is very good, as the subway station is close by the hotel and you are not far from the main sites of downtown Santiago.

Breakfast was interesting, as you have to walk outside to another location, but it is very close by. I found it to just be ok.

Otherwise, this hotel lost points with me after my experience trying to wash laundry my last night. Firstly, the laundry room only takes coins, so I of course assumed I could get change at the front desk. However the staff person had absolutely no change and told me I should go around the immediate area to stores and ask if someone would make change. However of course if you are not a fluent Spanish speaker this is not the easiest task, plus most stores will make you buy something first. So after buying two lollipops I got the change. So then here comes the best part: Chile has two different versions of 100 pesos coins, one larger and one smaller, and the laundry room only accepted the smaller version. So, of course, this added more frustration as I had to figure out how to change my large version of the coin to the small version, and going back to the front desk was again not helpful. So then I wound up having to go to a grocery store buying something else, praying I got the small 100 pesos coin back, and I did. After all of this, which took an hour, I was able to do my laundry.

I would highly suggest to this hotel, if you have a laundry room, provide change at the desk or a change machine in the room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience that, as we can read, was a real nightmare about the laundry for you... We are sad to tell you that we (as hotel) have no laundry service, so you were trying to use a service of the building (a private service for residents only).
We highly suggest to our guests to use the laundry stores, who makes all the job for you and accept all kind of money (dollar and credit card inclusive).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

RQ Central is situated near from Palacio del La Moneda and Moneda Metro Station, then if you have few days to stay in Santiago, this hotel is very interesting. The coffee break is good and the accommodation as well. The receptionists are kindly and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank 619carloseduardop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018
Google Translation

Nos alegra saber que su experiencia ha sido completamente positiva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews