We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nordstrom style of customer service, the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon
Ranked #13 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nordstrom style of customer service, the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have been to Chile 3 times before and have always had a stressful experience, from the crazy drivers, to lack of customer service and horrible help of directions. Everything has now changed by staying at Premium Tours and lodging on Avenida 11 de Septiembre. I had emailed Soraya regarding reservations 2 weeks prior to my trip. She was so quick to respond and very sweet on email then when we arrived she was more than accommodating. She is super genuine on wishing your stay to be a great experience. We were across the street from the Lider where you can shop for food and across the street from the metro. So convenient and safe I felt right at home.
Soraya was the best host and I really can't say enough on how she really made us feel like family. My parents also rented an apartment and my father got sick off what we think was the ceviche he ate at a restaurant downtown. Soraya personally drove my father to the hospital for him to get medical care. I really can not be more grateful to her. Premium Tours has Nordstrom service! Best place to stay in Santiago!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Rogano,

Thanks for your kind words. We will definitely pass your compliments to Soraya who we are sure will be thrilled to hear from you.

We truly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Premium
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    77
    22
    3
    8
See reviews for
90
70
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Spent a long week end with my daughter, the apartment was very comfortable and well located. We didn't know there was no maid service on Sundays, so it was a bad surprise when we came back from a long cycling tour to find out that the apartment hadn's been cleaned up. Besides that, all other services were ok, at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Apts in the front are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peflores, Public Relations Manager at Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Pedro,

Thanks for your review and your comments. We are very glad you had a good experience at our hotel.

As for maid service on sundays, we will make sure to better inform the guests from now on.

Very best,

Premium Tours Lodging
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulcinj, Montenegro
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The "Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon" is a company that manage some apartments in an apartments building in Santiago. So, you must know, it's not a hotel or an apart-hotel, you'll rent an one bedroom apartment for the days you've payed.

The location is amazing, really close to the subway, two supermarkets and to a lot of eating options (McDonald's, Burger King, Pizza Hut are just a few steps away.. and also a lot of fancy restaurants). You can easily reach the 'sculptures park' and you'll be literally in the middle of the providencia street shops.

The cleaning, although good, is offered only one time per day (around 10:00) and if you decline you'll be given you the option of only changing the towels. By the way, towels are of OK quality and the bed linen is good.

There's no room service (as it's not a hotel) and no breakfast but it's provided some itens for self made breakfast (bread, butter, jam, cookies, juice, milk and coffee). The people that manage the rooms also offers city tours and day tours from Santiago.

If not staying in a hotel isn't an issue to you, I definetely recommend the "Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon".

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricArthurBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peflores, Public Relations Manager at Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Eric,

Thanks for your comments. We take them very seriously.

Yes, you are right, we are not a standard hotel. We offer upscale accommodation in one of the best locations in Santiago.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Best,

Premium Tours Lodging
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I was in Santiago several weeks ago and i found this site through the internet, It was a wonderful experience, the bed is perfect, cable tv, the bathroom clean and nice.
the services is a must.
The locations is probably the best part, in the middle of everything in Providencia district, for the price I just paid everything was perfect.
I was on my own and the facilities like micro wave, frigo, etc was enjoyable at any time. the balcon and the living room are very confortable.
I would like to visit santiago soon and come back to this nice apart-hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxthebigtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peflores, Public Relations Manager at Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Max,

Thanks for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Premium Tours Lodging
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

What a pleasant surprise this flat proved to be! The room is clean and well furnished, equipped kitchen, friendly staff. But the big difference was the location: close to markets, exchange houses, department stores, restaurants and subway (this one is really close!!!). All this at an attractive price. I surely indicate this flat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peflores, Public Relations Manager at Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Lilian,

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor users.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Premium Tours Lodging
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#67 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#56 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#66 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon

Property: Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon
Address: Av. 11 de Septiembre 2170 | Providencia, Santiago 7500000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished modern apartment in the heart of Santiago, just steps away from the Manuel Montt subway station. We also offer premium apartments in the beautiful coastal city of Viña del Mar, just an hour away from Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing