We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff!”
Review of Mito Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mito Casa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 160 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Mito Casa based on the friendly reception from Oscar and his staff. On our first day, we arrived very early but were able to get into our room and charged half the daily rate. The hotel is well decorated and comfortable. Our bathroom was across the hall but didn't cause much inconvenience. The breakfast room is small and sometimes crowded but it makes it easy to talk to your fellow travellers. We also enjoyed having a glass of wine in the sitting room. Oscar arranged to have our laundry done for us and also gave us good recommendations on sightseeing in Santiago.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Mito Casa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here twice while passing through Santiago. The location is great next to Banquedano metro station. There is no lift which does make it difficult to access upper floors. Breakfast is excellent and staff and owners very helpful They helped us make reservations for tours and advised us on going to the airport and to get taxis. A few suggestions to make the clean rooms better Once we had a fridge in the room but not the other time It would be better to provide fridges in all rooms Kettles were not always available but hot wáter was supplied when asked I would recommend despite the other small problems because of the fantastic staff and proprietors

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourmandBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely hotel, I think we may have stayed in the best rooms as they were fantastic - en-suite with a huge very comfortable bed and nicely decorated. The second time we also had a nice balcony with sofa chairs. It is in a very convent location for the metro which is easy to use and for looking around the city. It is a nice walk through the park to the museum. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we left a piece of luggage at the hotel whilst we went off to Easter Island. Wi-fi worked well in both of our rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors. Would definitely stay here again if we came back to Santiago.

Room Tip: There is no lift so bear that in mind if your room is on the fourth floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We started our trip to Chile with 4 days in the Mito Casa Hotel, Santiago. The location is perfect, a subway station almost at your door, the green belt that runs through the city across the road, 10 mins walk from the foot of San Cristobel Hill and a short distance from museums, night life, restaurants, Mercado Central etc.
The structure is a 1920's renovated building, so noises do filter around, for us though, this merely added to the warmth and feeling of being at home.
The rooms are warm and inviting, we stayed on the 1st floor in the room overlooking the garden with a private bathroom, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast and late night drinks or sandwiches are served from a quaint dining room reminiscent of a French kitchen. We had breakfast included in our package and enjoyed not only the food prepared but also the patience and care of the kitchen staff who taught us new Spanish words each day.
We would like to make special mention of Rodrigo at the front desk, his help was instrumental in mapping out our 4 weeks in Chile, we arrived with no plans just intending to fly with the wind, so to speak. Rodrigo was thoroughly supportive off the idea and made recommendations that will help make the trip far more authentic an experience. He completely allayed any fears or concerns that developed given our small amount of Spanish language skills and reignited our excitement for the trip ahead. Rodrigo you are amazing, you are personable and offer the best advice, thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NinNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great location, near Bella Vista and the staff are very friendly and happy to help.
2 Push bikes are available and they have a great car hire firm.
Breakfast was good, plenty of fruit and cereal and scrambled eggs.
Unfortunately floor boards are very creaky and noisy in rooms and corridors.
Rooms without ensuite use bathrooms across common area, so noisy traffic in corridors.
Still I would thoroughly reccommend this Boutique hotel for holiday travellers.

Room Tip: earplugs needed as floorboards are very creaky and noisy. common areas are very noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freddie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Lovely little boutique hotel with friendly, accommodating staff. I arrived hours before check-in to store my luggage and was pleasantly surprised to be able to get in my room. Location is convenient and I had no issues with noise. Room was modern with a funky (in a good way) vibe and very homey feel. I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Santiago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this 1929 renovated Art Deco boutique hotel located on a busy and central avenue in Santiago (Plaza Italia). We stayed in superior rooms (#12 and 13) that I highly recommend for their size, comfort, design as well as room 13's furnished private terrace overlooking the hotel's garden patio. No issue with noise from the surrounding busy streets as windows are doubled to guarantee tranquility. Bathrooms are very nicely decorated with large shower stalls, large fluffy bath towels and amenities. Since it is an older home and all floors are hardwood you will hear anyone walking on your floor outside your room but this was expected and actually made us feel at home! It is a small hotel so no worries with groups tracking through with luggage in the late or early hours of the day. Service is excellent. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Buffet breakfast is very good, served on the ground floor in a small and quaint dining room looking out onto the garden patio. We were in walking distance from all the interesting spots in Santiago and glad to return to this haven after our daily visits in the bustling city. We will definitely stay here again for a future visit to Santiago.

Room Tip: Rooms 12 and 13 are very large and room 13 has a private furnished terrace overlooking the garden pa...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DulcedelecheParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#70 of 202 in Santiago
4,028 reviews
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#12 of 202 in Santiago
361 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#55 of 202 in Santiago
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 202 in Santiago
341 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#21 of 202 in Santiago
337 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#42 of 202 in Santiago
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Casa Hotel

Address: Avenida Providencia 139a, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range: $84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mito Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing