We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mito Casa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$205
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
191
134
39
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
134
39
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fancomplimentary glass of winewithin walking distancethe ground floorensuite bathroomwooden floorsnice bathroomshort walkbaquedano metro stationbellavista neighborhoodold housebreakfast roomrooftop terracerestaurants and shoppingfirst floorenjoyed our stayperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 375 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

While staying at the hotel I made some last minute plane, train and hotel reservations for Machu Picchu. They were extremely helpful with scanning and emailing some documents needed for the train and with printing out tickets. I would have been sunk without their help.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the back which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We will recommend the Mito Casa Hotel to anyone who is travelling to Santiago. Aside from it's brilliant position and access to public transport,our room was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts great.However the best commendation is for the staff who were so friendly and helpful generally but also when I needed medical treatment for a dog bite received not in Santiago but in Valparaiso. Would definitely return here.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good clean, and well decorated rooms (with very good shower / bathrooms). The location is good for transport links, and walkable to some of the more interesting bits of town. Would happily come back if in Santiago again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_devlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great staff, location and hotel. It was nice to eat breakfast in the outside courtyard. I stayed in a garden room. It was very small, but newly renovated making good use of the space. The hotel is really nice, & serve a great breakfast. All staff were lovely and the people who were on reception were extremely friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a beautiful Art Deco house squashed amid tall modern high rise office buildings on a busy boulevard. We stayed at the beginning of our trip to South America and then again at the end. We first stayed in number 5 on the first floor at the front. Thought it would be really noisy but it was fine with the double glazed windows shut. It had a small en suite. We stayed in number 13 at the end of our trip which is probably the best room in the place complete with huge private roof terrace. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast and kind and helpful staff. Hotel is very central and easy and safe to walk about the neighbourhood. Take a walk up the top of the hill to San Cristobal - takes 45 mins from hotel to top - its a good walk but go early to avoid the crowds. Also recommend the Museum of memory and human rights - well worth the trip on the underground train system which was clean and efficient. Have dinner at Aqui Esta Coco for great Chilean seafood and walk back to the Mito straight along the Ave Providencia.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews