We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Mito Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mito Casa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 160 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great staff, location and hotel. It was nice to eat breakfast in the outside courtyard. I stayed in a garden room. It was very small, but newly renovated making good use of the space. The hotel is really nice, & serve a great breakfast. All staff were lovely and the people who were on reception were extremely friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Mito Casa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 356 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a beautiful Art Deco house squashed amid tall modern high rise office buildings on a busy boulevard. We stayed at the beginning of our trip to South America and then again at the end. We first stayed in number 5 on the first floor at the front. Thought it would be really noisy but it was fine with the double glazed windows shut. It had a small en suite. We stayed in number 13 at the end of our trip which is probably the best room in the place complete with huge private roof terrace. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast and kind and helpful staff. Hotel is very central and easy and safe to walk about the neighbourhood. Take a walk up the top of the hill to San Cristobal - takes 45 mins from hotel to top - its a good walk but go early to avoid the crowds. Also recommend the Museum of memory and human rights - well worth the trip on the underground train system which was clean and efficient. Have dinner at Aqui Esta Coco for great Chilean seafood and walk back to the Mito straight along the Ave Providencia.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is situated close to a metro station but also in walking distance from the city center (Plaza de arms) and one of the two hills (Santa Lucia).
We had a beautiful ample room with a huge terrace where we sat down at night when we came back from our city trips. Bathroom very new and modern (even with a hand shower, which is usually very hard to find in South America!)
Breakfast can be taken inside or outside in a nice little patio and they offer a good variety on a buffet.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
We can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a very nice small hotel with very large room. Since it is an old building, the windows are not very large so you do not have a lot of sunlight in the room. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of options. The staff was ok but no more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It's not a boutique hotel! It's an old, dirty and overpriced place. There is no air condicioner, no safety and we had problems with the shower. Do not stay at this hotel!!! If you wanna a b&b in Providencia, go to Casadetodos. Less expensive and much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpmorgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

So happy we stayed in this small charming hotel, so nice to get the personal service that we did. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast ample. They even gave us some snacks to take w/us since we had to check out very early to catch our flight to Easter Island. I loved Santiago and was sad we only had 2 days but if/when I come back will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 854Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a nice little Inn that really is walking distance to everything we wanted in Santiago. If you are there to enjoy great little restaurants, tour the historical sites and stroll the parks then this is an excellent choice. I'm sure there are cushier hotels but for the money, you won't be disappointed. Although security in the room is not 5 star as no safe/key card etc., you have to be buzzed in to enter the hotel. So very controlled entry. Staff was extremely patient and helpful. (I struggle to count in spanish). I was late in booking so we ended up with a room that, although the bathroom was private, was not in the room. So either book early or wear pajamas. Turned out not to even concern us but we are not particularly shy. Has some stairs so keep in mind if you have choice in room/floor. Need laundry done there is a great little place around the corner with overnight service and a price that will make you smile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likesitposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#69 of 202 in Santiago
4,030 reviews
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#12 of 202 in Santiago
363 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#53 of 202 in Santiago
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 202 in Santiago
341 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
971 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#21 of 202 in Santiago
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Casa Hotel

Address: Avenida Providencia 139a, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mito Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing