We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Exhibts here and working still”
Review of Ralli Museums

Ralli Museums
Ranked #103 of 499 things to do in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Kirkwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Exhibts here and working still”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Brilliant, our kids loved this kepted them busy for hours. We just tagged alone our 11 year old asked many questions, the staff here are well informed and speak excellent English. We would go back again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinking_of_y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Collection, Accessible To All”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We're not art buffs at all, but this gallery came highly recommended and we very much enjoyed seeing a selection of some of the best Latin American art. It is located in a wonderful part of Santiago, and the walk from the closest underground station is through a sculpture park (of sorts). The place is very well laid out, completely unassuming and an enjoyable way to spend an hour. You don't feel like anyone is watching your every move, totally relaxed atmosphere. You can even take pictures of the art, as the institution is not for profit so doesn't try and sell anything. It's completely free, you're not even allowed to make a donation. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“don't miss it!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Ralli Museums – is a private non-profit institution whose main aim is to acquaint the public with the quality of contemporary Latin American art - another museum near Montvideo - phenomenal

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank raymileski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice museum, average collection”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Located in a very nice neighborhood, the Ralli Museum is a good place to visit. The latin american artists' collection is fine, but nothing to be overwhelmed about.
Yes, there are some Dali and other important artists' ouvres there, but overall the collection is an average one. There is an important fact: they do allow you to photograph or record on video inside.
The architecture of the museum is fine and the staff is very nice. The museum is usually empty, allowing you to experience the tour in an almost perfect silence.
If you want to learn about latin american art, and you have a couple of hours, visit the museum. If you don't, don't worry, you haven't missed much.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank raimundohamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER, BC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Interesting collection of art”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We visited the Ralli museum, located in the Hollywood area, and were pleasantly surprised at the lovely collection of art housed there. From Salvador Dali sculptures to artists I was not familar with the Ralli was a good choice to visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GERANN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralli Museums also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Ralli Museums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing