We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“biking and hiking chile”

Gradosur Expediciones - Day Tours
Ranked #132 of 287 Tours in Santiago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ACTIVITIES WE DO: City Bike Tour in Santiago, Wine Tours, Fly fishing Trips, Horseback Riding, Mountain Biking, Multisport Trips, Rafting and Seakayak Excursions, Trekking, White Water School.We accommodate the time, the area you would like to visit and the kind of activities you are interesting in. Whether you are traveling with a group of friends or with your family, One-Day or Multi-Day trips to interesting locations in Chile . Let us know more of you and your group and we will start putting a trip together, so you can experience Chile as you want.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“biking and hiking chile”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I biked with Pablo and Karen through Colchagua and down to the pacific through beautiful countryside. We had alot of fun and exchanged lots of stories. Pablo is an attentive, empathetic and very knowledgeable guide. His maps of the regions we biked through are very incisive and add to the experience. I also hiked with Igor, an attentive and conscientious guide, high into the Andes on a well chosen route, we even saw a condor. Overall, I would very highly recommend Gradosur.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hiking El Toyo”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went hiking with Igor along the Sauce river near El Toyo and it was a great day. Igor made sure that I was comfortable with the level of hiking and we criss crossed across the river a number of times, navigating around the terrain to keep it interesting. Ended up at a glacial pool with a waterfall for a perfect swim midday and some delicious melon.
On the ride home we stopped to enjoy some pastel de choclo and some empanadas, which was above and beyond!
Service was great, Igor was very friendly and fun to talk to and, hike was great, would recommend to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikela155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mislinja, Slovenia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Bikink :Valpariso - Vina del Mar - Reniaca bech - Qintero - Horcon”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I alway knew Igor that works at GradoSur is a fun and energetic guy (we bacame friends when he was still living in Slovenija) and on our trip he proved to be an excelent trip advisor and was a lot of help by arraging just abouth evrything. On our last week of the trip to Chile we rented the bicicles at GradoSur and traveled to Valpariso and then further along the seeside to - Vina del Mar - Reniaca bech - Qintero - Horcon. After beeing in the mountains and desert for 2 weeks i must say i could not emagine a beter trip. Igor had the hole trip planed out and we could yust enjoy the easy bycling along the many beaches. Igor was living in this area for more than a year and knows all the best spots,and seekret empanada cantinas.... He eaven showed us that it is posible to ride (with a hevy loaded byke) on beachfronts for tens of kilometers. Well to sum it up we had a blast and i realy recomend him and the agency that he works for- GradoSur.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank joc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
“Biking the Wine Country with Grado Sur”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Pablo was amazing to work with, and help me to plan a fantastic biking adventure throughout the Apalta and Colchagua Valleys with stops at Chile's best wineries. Our guide spoke flawless English, and helped to customize the trip to fit my cycling-mad dad's needs. I cannot recommend Grado Sur enough, and tell all my friends visiting Santiago to get out of the city and explore Chile's breathtaking countryside.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank estudiantensantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful mountain biking in Chile”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Pablo runs bike trips from Santiago using his small bus and custom trailer. He provides modern, well maintained mountain bikes if you do not have your own. The routes are well chosen in the beautiful Andes precourdillera comprising the Chilean rivers running from the Andes to the sea. Rafting is also possible on those rivers. He trained with Nantahalla outfitters (NOC) well-known in North Carolina for quality rafting, perhaps explaining excellent English, American idioms and his wonderful sense of humor as he copes with the usual ups and downs of guiding. Connie and I, along with 18 other American bikers, in 2010, spent two weeks with him, his brother, and an associate and had a wonderful experience (see Biking Chile: Roadscholar.org). Check our clip as he instructed us on HowtoMakePiscoSour.flv (NancyTompkins1-YouTube)

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
Thank SouthCarolinaCycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gradosur Expediciones - Day Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Gradosur Expediciones - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing