We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Following the ta reviews, I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay.

I found a very well located and comfortable boutique hotel with high standards of service.
I also found the hotel very well used and on the cusp of requiring refurbishment.
My room was tiny but comfortable adequate for my needs.
In summary .. over rated and expensive but comfortable and very well situated

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 689 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Based on the past reviews, we booked a larger room. While it was VERY large, by any standard, we would have traded a lot of the space for the balconies that some of the other rooms have.
Staff is quite friendly and helpful. In room Amenities are lovely.
We didn't appreciate breakfast until we ventured out! Lastarria's breakfast offerings were excellent - but their coffee and lattes were the best we found in Santiago! Nescafé is the Santiago standard!
Not quite a five star experience - but great wifi, great service, great location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squishytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our travel company booked this hotel for our last night in Santiago before flying home to Australia. Located in a quiet neighbourhood of the city, it was a charming little hotel of three floors in a quiet street. The room on the third floor was tastefully decorated with an extremely comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was delicious with a pretty outlook to the garden. Staff were attentive. The owner introduced himself to us as we were waiting to depart and was very engaging. Our stay was complimentary by our tour company so I can not give a 'value for money' opinion, however I would recommend it to travellers who value a quiet ambience away from big impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenslandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in Santiago here after a week hiking in Patagonia. The suite we stayed in was room 6. It was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area near many restaurants,bars,and other attractions within easy walking distance.I would definitely stay here again as we enjoyed the proximity to the Lastarria and Bella Vista areas!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rons1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was kind and attentive. Breakfast on the small porch overlooking the garden and pool was a relaxing experience. Tea time was a nice treat and helped unwind after days of long walking tours. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

great location surrounded by restaurants . really good service with Carlos able to point out places to eat, go and print out boarding passes.
We stayed twice. Room 11 on top floor was smaller but had amazing balcony. Room 4 was huge but noisier

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rweis1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our room was nothing special, except for the bathroom in which the shower curtains were too short and not wide enough so that the whole floor was flooded whenever we showered.
The breakfast room and the garden around the pool are really lovely: a place were you actually enjoy spending time and escaping the absurd summer heat.
Breakfast was really good, with a lot of variety from one day to the next.
The restaurant was not so good: my husband cannot eat garlic and onions and there was NOTHING on the menu (or which could be prepared on an improvisedd basis) for him.
Staff was nice, but most didn't speak English very well.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are on ground level! So, if you mind that, only book rooms from the second floor u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaivivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#13 of 202 in Santiago
390 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
310 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 202 in Santiago
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $186 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing