We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
222 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Lastarria during our short two day stay in Santiago. We welcomed the fact that this hotel was nice and clean, quaint, and had an actual full shower (not the kind with the half panel of glass!). After returning from our stay on Easter Island, this was a nice, comfortable change. The room was a bit small, but perfectly fine for us. There was usable wi-fi in the room along with an iPod dock, a mini fridge that was stocked, and a round table with chairs. The table made the room feel a bit cramped, with the exposed wardrobe, but luckily we weren't there to work. The breakfast in the downstairs area next to the outdoor patio and pool was very nice. Fresh juices, eggs to order if you wished, coffee brewed to order and a selection of fresh jams and jellies with your toast, along with meat and cheese and fresh cut fruit, made starting the day that much easier. The hotel is located in a great area just minutes away from a busy nightlife district full of restaurants and shops. We easily caught the "hop on hop off" Turistik bus only a few blocks away for our sightseeing in the city. The only real drawback was the lack of soundproofing in the building. We had a room directly next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and you could hear it every time people were inside. You could also hear people moving around in the building, both above and next door, which made sleeping a bit less pleasurable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    170
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
62
380
54
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It doesn't look like much from the outside but as you enter, the foyer and front desk is presented with a modern and clean sophistication.

Our front desk attendant who checked us in was relatively friendly and we were shown our accommodation promptly. The room itself had real charm and was styled nicely - with neat touches like fresh flowers and sweets. The bathroom was also generous and modern.

Located in the 'trendy' area, there are a number of very good places to eat and drink down the road (Bocanariz) and easily walkable to the centre of the city (20-30mins walk).

The common areas for breakfast includes a beautiful courtyard overlooking a pristine swimming pool, a really nice way to start the day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location, and fantastic service. The reception staff were very helpful and informative. Breakfast was the best we have had in Argentina and Chile, and afternoon tea (complimentary) was very welcome at the end of long sightseeing days. We had a room near the elevator but did not experience any of the noise problems noted by others (maybe we were just too tired!). The terrace was wonderful - even though the weather was a little chilly, we still made the most of some afternoon sunshine each day. Room itself was a bit small, but not that big a problem. (Less than excellent rating for cleanliness - some attention to detail required.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were chic, the staff were extremely helpful, and the location was great. I am so glad I chose this hotel over others during my visit to Santiago last year. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were touring South America from Australia in April, May and Santiago, Chile was our first stop. We were met by our guide to travel to the Lastarria. On approaching the hotel it was unusual as there were all very old magnificent buildings and then appeared the awning and the Hotel sign, LASTARRIA. When we entered the foyer we were amazed of the charming interior. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke good english which was helpful as our Spanish was terrible. Our room was very clean and well appointed and we had a view over the garden and pool. The food in the restuarant was very good also. The bed, a King size was without doubt the best we have ever slept in.
The Hotel was also well located and in walking distance to places we were interested in.
After our initial stay we returned for a further 2 nights before returning to Australia.
Overall, a great hotel, great staff, great food and a terrific bed. I would recommend it at any cost.

Room Tip: We had rooms 10 and 14 and found them great as they looked over the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Small boutique hotel but has everything you need. Rooms were not big but had everything you need and it was clean (hardwood floors). The only issue we had was the noise. We stayed in the room next to the lift on the 3rd floor and heard everything; people walking in and out, taking the lift, etc. Location was great; quick walk to Plaza de Armas, Mercado, Bellavista area, etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kplzheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We made a spur of the moment decision to go to Chile and were researching hotels in the airport lounge, waiting to board our flight. The reviews for this place did not disappoint. It is charming, with very warm and helpful staff. Our initial room was tiny (although very nicely appointed and clean) but after we decided to stay on they moved us to a much nicer room. Juliana was very helpful for both the room switch and for advising us on restaurants and visits.

It was hard to get a feel for the location in advance, but we're very pleased with it. It's a very easy walk to the centre of the historic part of town and there were lots of pedestrians so we never felt uncomfortable. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaBelleVieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#9 of 198 in Santiago
297 reviews
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 198 in Santiago
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#13 of 198 in Santiago
668 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 198 in Santiago
623 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Cumbres Lastarria
Hotel Cumbres Lastarria
#19 of 198 in Santiago
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Property: Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing