We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, not near anything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I picked this hotel for a short stay in Santiago (arrived from Patagonia that evening, left for Valparaiso the next morning) mainly because of its advertised "airport shuttle" so I was dismayed upon landing in the Santiago airport to discover that I couldn't get through to the front desk to see if a shuttle was available. After a very confusing 15 minutes wandering through the airport we discovered that the hotel has special rates (a special arrangement) with a super-shuttle type van service. We're still not sure how much it cost (free? discount?) and were a little frustrated that we couldn't get the airport shuttle, but in the end everything was fine.

Also, just to be clear, the hotel DOES have an airport shuttle service and we were able to take it from the hotel to the airport the next morning (to catch the Centropuerto Bus to the Terminal Alameda)…I'm just not sure how late it runs or how you're actually expected to get it from the airport.

The hotel is not really "near" the airport so much as it is not near anything. It's maybe a 10 minute driver away from the airport in what looks kind of like an industrial park.

All these things aside, the Hilton Garden Inn was incredibly clean, incredibly comfortable, and incredibly friendly. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were very good. I purchased the breakfast as part of a package deal when I booked my room and it was easily the most diverse breakfast spread we had in Chile: fruit and fruit juices, an array of sweet breads and cookies and "normal" sliced bread and biscuits, muffins, cheeses and meats, yogurt and granola, eggs and other cooked items (include a tasty baked tomato/cheese dish), a nice selection of teas…I might be missing some things but it was more than I could have asked for.

The hotel felt like it was brand new.

The staff at the front desk was also very helpful and took the time to figure out how to take the bus from the airport to the bus terminal so we could continue on to Valparaiso. Great service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
. We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport during your next visit at Santiago City

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

I arrived after many long international flights to a friendly, modern reception. There were plenty of staff on hand, that were fluent in both English and Spanish, at all times of the day/night to help when needed. Facilities were all clean and tidy and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Asisstant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

First of all we thank you for your comments that help us constantly improve in order to raise the level offered to our clients,we share your opinion with all department heads and take the appropriate steps to ensure that does not happen again.

Best Regard.

Natalia urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A Hilton Garden Inn in Santiago at the airport! The Hotel was much more than we expected. The rooms were more than adequate, clean, safe, all the amenities. We had an all-day Tour that started in Valparaiso, so we arrived late. The restaurant was still open, and fairly priced. Food was very good. We had a 6 a.m. flight the next morning, and we were called at 3:30 a.m. that the free shuttle was waiting for us. We were delighted with the experience, although short.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachaelsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. My staff will be delighted to hear your kind words. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Natalia Urbina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a great option for transit passengers as it is located very close to the airport .
It is near new, with large rooms, decent food and typical "on the ball" Hilton Service
Not so great for those wanting to check out Santiago, otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. My staff will be delighted to hear your kind words. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you're in Santiago for one night it will do. That said, there is nothing around the hotel. Only construction and manufacturing. There are so many nice places to go downtown but a round trip taxi ride doubles the price of most meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!

We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Santiago.

Best regards!

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night on Jan. 17 because we weretaking a cruise the following day out of Valparasio, Chile around South America. After arriving after a long flight from Canada we arrived at Santiago Airport and went to the free shuttle the hotel offers to their hotel. The hotel emailed us a couple days before our arrival with instructions how to catch the shuttle to the hotel from the airport. This was an excellent idea on behalf of the hotel since when you arrive at Santiago Airport and after going though Immigration it is a very hectic scene of many people trying to get you either a taxi or sell you some kind of tour or offer some kind of transportation to town. We followed the easy instructions the hotel emailed us and it went very well and we sailed through the airport like a breeze to an awaiting Van which took us to the hotel.
Upon arrival we were met by a very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk who informed us that are room was ready and answered any questions we had in excellent english. Our room was very nice. It was very clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. You can adjust your bed to the firmness you desire by a control switch. After such a long flight we had an excellent sleep and it was very quiet overnight in the hotel. The hotel offeres a free shuttle to a nearby Mall which we took in order to buy a few supplies for our trip. It was a nine bonus to have available. They also offer a taxi service which will take you anywhere in Santiago and you pay the hotel directly, which is a great idea since it is a set price. Our room included the breakfast buffet in the morning which was very good and had many items to satisfy any taste.
People wanting to stay at this hotel should realize that it is a far distance to downtown Santiago, but close to the Airport. There is nothing to do in the area of the hotel since it is an industrial area, however the shuttle service and taxi service at the hotel allows you to get out and explore. We had dinner that night at the hotel, and eventhough the food was excellent the service was extremely slow and unorganized. It took us 50 minutes to get our food after we ordered it. That is the only negative comment I can say about this hotel. I recommend it to anyone who was a very nice, clean and friendly place to stay near the Airport, and reasonably priced as well.

Room Tip: our room faced a major highway, however we didn't hear any noise. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport..
We apologize with the late response service into the restaurant. I notify the appropriate department for does not happen again.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.

Best Regards

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were traveling through Santiago, so we needed a hotel to stay in for a couple of nights.
We have stayed in this hotel before, but this time it was terrible.
Lack of communication between desk staff and kitchen staff, as a result lots of unnesessary calls from desk staff, although we told them not to call, because our baby was sleeping.
Once i went for a card replacement, i needed to repeat 5 times which room i was in.
Other time they couldn't find our reservation in the system.
Breakfast in the room was very average, so rather go to buffet.
There is space for improvement, i hope it will be done asap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMG-F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assitant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you very much for answering the survey in Salt about our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport!.- Your evaluations are sincerely appreciated, and further considering that you're in the hospitality industry.

We apologize that your last stay did not at all satisfactory. According to your feedback, I report to the department that you mention, so these situations are not repeated again, and improve these services -.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel


Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#103 of 204 in Santiago
340 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $128 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing