We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
minneapolis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here after a long flight from Miami. The hotel feels brand new, was clean, quiet and exactly what we needed for our short stay. We had an evening meal and breakfast at the hotel and both were very good as was the service. If you need to be close to the airport I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for answering the survey about our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport!.- Your evaluations are sincerely appreciated, and further considering that you're in the hospitality industry.

We are certainly fortunate to have an amazing team of employees . I'm glad that his extraordinary efforts contributed to a wonderful stay.
Hilton Garden Inn is committed to creating lasting relationships with our customers and are grateful for the opportunity to serve.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.

Best Regards

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    382
    83
    25
    17
See reviews for
220
246
102
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The shuttle to and from the airport was easy to locate and on time. The room was clean, quiet and well furnished. The staff was helpful and efficient. The pool area was clean and well maintained I would definitely stay here again should I be in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport during your next visit at Santiago City.

Best regards

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
264 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have had 2 recent overnites here--the first was fine.

LUNCH/ BREAKFAST--a great happy crew working in the restaurant--superb service,

Tonight 14 Jan--we had dinner--at any time no more than 20 people with 4/5 staff on duty.

They collectively were a disaster --totally unprofessional to such a degree we did NOT TIP.

The bar man on duty never stopped gossoping to the staff.

Guests would arrive into the restaurant--NO ONE GREETED US OR THEM.

on a 1--10 ratio the service tonight was ZERO.

What is the General Manager doing about this.

there is no point in the Guest Relations person in the hotel sending back the standard responses which generally are TOTALLY ARTIFICIAL

SERIOUS ACTION IS REQUIRED.

Hilton need to really look at what is going on here.

Room is fine--front desk very good

There are problems looming here --no one is in charge--no one cares

As a Hilton Diamond member i see many hotels/ restaurants--tonight was totally unacceptable !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Asisstant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking time out and writing a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. I’m sorry if your second stay was not a pleasant one. We strive hard on a daily basis to give our guests 100% guests’ satisfaction. I am disappointed that it did not happen. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests’ experience and are taking actions to reinforce service and quality standards in the dinner shift also.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travel brings you to Santiago so we may show you the Hilton hospitality that you know and we aim.

If you have any comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.-

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Close to airport, great service, quite and excellent facility, including room and gym. Breakfast is good. My room was clean and well equipped, thought for business travelers. The pillows are too small for the large size bed that I had in the room, though the pillows were comfortable. The bathroom has a sauna in the shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed for one night as we had a 5am flight from Santiago the next day. The airport is well enough located though it does need a shuttle to get to the airport itself. The shuttle service was excellent. Meals were good, the staff friendly, and the pool/sauna were much appreciated after our travels. The room was very well appointed and comfortable and the bathroom a delight - again after some ordinary ones in the previous days. It is a long way from the city so it is just perfect for those who need a one-nighter before an early flight - or a place to stay during that 10 hour connection time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much. We enjoyed serving you.

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were on route to Madrid from the Falkland Islands long journey and we were at the hotel at 11-00 pm so were too late for a meal .The plane was late ! Breakfast and the comfy bed made up for the late arrival .Away early next day but a modern hotel and the staff were very helpful. I would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your response, it is appreciated!

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#102 of 197 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Matildas Hotel Boutique
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
11.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
16.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing