We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top-notch facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top-notch facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn has convenient shuttle service to and from the Santiago airport. The rooms are comfortable , clean, and quiet. The staff are extremely helpful and cordial with excellent English skills. The breakfast is fantastic. An added bonus is the coin laundry facility which was perfect for us because we didn't find a laundromat anywhere during our 10 days of travel in Chile prior to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to HGI We are glad that our hotel met your expectations and that we could be a memorable and enjoyable part of your trip! It is nice to hear that our rooms suited your needs well, and that our staff was able to assist you every step of the way.

Thank you, we appreciate you staying with us.

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    383
    83
    25
    17
See reviews for
220
249
102
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good deal for a quick recharge before an early flight! Spacious room plus modern facilities at such affordable price is impressive (though the hotel does not offer sleepers, which I think they should definitely consider providing sleepers on request!).

The free airport shuttle and the snack (including hot beverage!) offered is generous. Staff is generally helpful, except the one mixed up my wake up call time from 4am to 3:30am!

Anyway, it's still a nice pick for travellers just stay for several hours (like us who just spent 6 hours for shower and quick sleep) for transit or connecting flight!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vega L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Simple and affordable place. Food is OK and staff are friendly, in spite of lack of training for the servers. The gym is very small, but they have a sauna and a pool to compensate. Great location if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LATAM_TIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your response, it is appreciated.
I reported your feedback to the appropriate department for their consideration.

Thank you, please visit us again.

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent one night at this Hilton Garden Inn due to a planned layover in Santiago de Chile. The hotel was excellent, the staff helpful and the in-hotel restaurant was outstanding and very reasonably priced. Service was excellent and the airport shuttle driver was prompt, courterous and drove safely. Our third floor room was very quite and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback in particular the kind words about the staff
Please come back soon. !!

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lovely hotel. Stayed overnight for a connecting flight and did not want to leave. Great service from staff, spacious rooms and really modern throughout. Free transport to/from Santiago Airport; ideal for connecting flights (but probably less ideal for access to the city).

Although the Holiday Inn is a moment's walk from the airport arrivals (it is in a great location for connecting flights and avoids the shuttle bus run), it is more expensive. You will not be disappointed staying at the Hilton. You just have to weight up the pros and cons of both.

One thing that did take me by surprise was just how expensive Santiago Airport was. I paid USD 5 for a small (very average) coffee.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmoneypenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel met all my expectations. Staff is helpful and friendly. There is security 24/7, not that I thought it was needed, but they know best. Everything worked as expected. The rooms are very nice in the interior, as well as, the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,


Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an awesome hotel the only thing is it is far from the city. It is ideal for staying close to the airport or having a car to go to the city! i stayed there for a connecting flight twice and loved the experience, everything was impecable and there is nothing to be said which is not positive. Just make sure you know it is far from the city and you will need a car to go to and back from the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilberto40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Glad to hear that it was adequate. Please come again and thank you for staying with us!!

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#100 of 197 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
16.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
6.9 mi away
Matildas Hotel Boutique
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing