We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Shuttle service from the airport works well albeit the hotel is reached in a very circuitous fashion from the highway.
The hotel is very impressive in terms of decor, service and the standard of it's restaurant.
Airport hotels need to be all about function but here the form is so well done it just adds to the excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foliumnondefluet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice Garden Inn with great food offering. The rooms are large, modern and very nicely decorated. It is close to the airport but not the closest

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

From the the negative reviews here I would guess that you have never spent much time in southern Chile for any extended amount of time. I travel 85% of my year for work around the world. And this hotel and it's staff are in the top five in my book. The staff ,management and hotel are top notch. I hope you stay that way. They went way above the job during my stay. Thanks again. Great stay fantastic job!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ecoworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Asistente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Ecoworltravel:

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Santiago of Chile. We´re glad you decided to give us a try. Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention from the all staff.
Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you next time you are in Chile.

Best Regards,
Patricia Salas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Probably, the best place in Santiago if you want to stay close to the airport (they have free transportation to and from the airport), and don't really want to go to the downtown. Very good service and apartments; there is also a business-center where one can access internet and print things free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not expecting much from this hotel, me and my girlfriend were suprised about the outise and lobby aspects, the cleaness of room/bath and the awesome fitness center. There's a pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna and bathrooms all over the place. Great for relaxing after a 8-day-trip through Chile. The rooms are confortable and we also had a very fast (but great) breakfast before leaving the hotel to the airport. One could be better is the sea food served on dinner. Dishes could be served with more food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Marcus O

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate the time to write about us. I am glad you had an overall good experience at our hotel, we appreciate your suggestions regarding the restaurant.
Hope to see you again soon,
Best Regards,

Patricia Salas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Modern and clean hotel, very nice and large swimmingpool. Gym bit small, but up to date and sufficient for daily workout.

Rooms standard, furnished well and modern. Location is close to airport, but bit difficult to get to. Also bit further away from city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Widjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest...

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I know many people read reviews and take care a cue from guests like you.
I am glad you had an overall good esperience at our hotel. We think we`re in a great location - and our guests love proximity to the airport.
Thanks again and please think of us on your next visit to Chile!!
King Regards,

Patricia Salas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel seems somewhat new; but the personal service from the front end staff was phenomenal! I stayed there twice in three weeks; once when I entered Chile, and again on my last night on the way out of Chile. The doomen, desk staff, etc. recognized me on my second visit, had helped me with early check-in and late check-out, arranged ground transportation, and relayed messages. Yes, you SHOULD expect all of these things in a first rate hotel; but expecting and receiving are often separate things. If there was one (VERY minor) negative; the bar/restaurant staff are pretty "green" I had to teach the bartender how to make a martini, for example.

The location is great for to/from airport; but it is WAY outside the city if you are looking to take advantage of Santiago.

But overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredChannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest...

Thank you four your comments with regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport . We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay and that you liked our team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

King Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#103 of 204 in Santiago
340 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $128 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing