We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, still very good, excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Departamento Amoblado Costa Nueva de Lyon
Ranked #26 of 537 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was my second stay here, this time for more than a week. Yes, there is free Internet, and there is a phone (I did not use it). They cleaned they room every day. I paid about 75 USD per day, which given the location is a very good value. This time I also used the swimming pool on top of the building, which was nice (water still a bit cold). One thing my room could use was a drip coffee maker, some room seems to have it. Long story short, excellent location close to subway,
a lot of restaurants within short walking distance etc. etc. Maybe not perfect, but very good.
One other thing: their pillows suck.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrVeryEvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lack of cleanliness was the big issue! I can handle dust, but mold is a no no.
We stayed for few days. The location is fantastic, near the subway station, and walking distance of some touristic points, but all of that was ruined by the poor job of the maintenance; floor was dirty, but tub and tiles were simple disgusting!
Small renewed apartments with plenty of closet. The kitchenette can be a great deal if you plan to save money preparing your dinner (there is a big supermarket around the corner, but then again, cabinets are dirty, covered with dust and even broken... I just wonder if the owner of these apartments has visited their property in a while.
They offer only one towel per person, toiletries are not replaced.
Near of Parque de las Esculturas. Iglesia de la Divina Providencia. Also several malls around this area. 30-40 minutes walk to Plaza Italia.
Easy access to all main attractions in Santiago. Near subway station Los Leones. One stop of the Turistik (Hop on-Hop off) is nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_NYC_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel staff was great, very accommodating, but it was very strange, the setup, there is no real office, and the room was very beat down, lacking general things, there was no phone, and there was no internet. The price was not bad, about 50,000 pesos a night. But the room could have been better cared for by the owner. Great Location in Providencia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment in October 2013 and were very happy with our choice. The apartment building is modern, offers 24-hour security and is conveniently located in Providencia, close to public transport, restaurants and shops. It is a 40-minute cab ride away from Arturo Benitez Airport. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful accommodating our early arrival. The apartment is clean and equipped with a fridge and eating utensils. There are small details here and there that could use a handyman: missing towel racks or hooks in the bathroom, clogged shower and the shower curtain is too long, which causes it to swim in the tub. Other than these items requiring upkeep, the premises are recommendable and value for money.

Room Tip: Try getting an apartment high up to avoid traffic noise as much as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nievesitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Well located appartment hotel in the Providentia district of Santiago. Clean spatious appartment with well equiped kitchen. Close to the red line of the metro, many shops and a large variation of restaurants. Rooms on the street side are quite noisy. Roof terras and swimming pool.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed in a two-bedroom apartment in March. Excellent location, nice, clean rooms. Free wireless. The reception stuff does not speak any English, you should be warned. Rooms could use a handyman and a bit of upkeep: some light bulbs were burnt out, the headboard was detaching from the wall etc. Not perfect, but very good indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DrVeryEvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a perfect base for a family in a country where rooms for 4 are hard to find. There is no sign out at all, so be certain to have the address and find it that way. Security at the front desk will tell you that check in is upstairs in one of the hotel rooms. Spanish speaking only. Clean and well appointed with a small but very well supplied kitchen. The manager couldn't be nicer, and had even moved our luggage out for us when we failed to return on time for checkout due to a rental car problem. However, I wouldn't be confident that someone would be available if you need to arrive/depart outside of office hours.

The pool is a lot of fun, with viewing windows below the water level. Not sure if this is typical, but when we were there (just before Christmas) it seemed like a party hub, with about a dozen twenty-somethings openly boozing, smoking, and loving it up in front of our kids at 5 pm. Empty wine bottles rolling about, etc. I suspect they may have been residents, as this seems to be an apartment/condo complex as well. This isn't a reason not to stay there, unless you plan to spend all of your day at the pool. The room was quiet. Having no AC wasn't a big deal when we were there (12/21), but it might be later in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisterbay716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
#97 of 204 in Santiago
165 reviews
RQ Providencia
#57 of 204 in Santiago
757 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#70 of 204 in Santiago
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon
#16 of 537 in Santiago
229 reviews
Nueva Lyon Apartments
#109 of 204 in Santiago
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Departamento Amoblado Costa Nueva de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Departamento Amoblado Costa Nueva de Lyon

Address: Nueva de Lyon 170 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 537 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Departamento Amoblado Costa Nueva de Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Costa Nueva de Lyon is a good option to enjoy Santiago day and night. It is located in central Santiago (Providencia), the main center of attractions. Subway station Los leones is only 2 blocks away, close to bars, restaurants and shops. The apartments Costa Nueva de Lyon are decorated in modern style, fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, satellite TV, MP3 player and WiFi Internet connection in every apartment. It has a gym and a rooftop outdoor pool with panoramic views of the mountains. Apartments Costa Nueva de Lyon offers many services including tourist information and free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Departamento Amoblado Costa Nueva de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing