We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$46
eDreams$46
Agoda.com$46
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
100
79
32
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
79
32
12
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 225 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016

It's very sweet hostel with cosy beds and enough space for your bags. I especially liked the showers, clean and nice looking. Great location. Good wife connection. Stuff on reception (and cleaning lady that also prepare rich breakfast in the morning) where extra friendly and nice. They provide you all informations you need on perfectly good English. I tried to remember their names so I think it was Katy, Josef and Carlos - good work guys!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

We had the nicest stay at hostal Bella. The staff and warm, inviting and SO helpful. Location could not be better - so close to the best restaurants. The hostel itself is more like a well designed hotel. The bathrooms are gorgeous - The beds have down comforters and nice pillows. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MayKing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed in one of the new rooms out the back which had a balcony and was away from the main Street. Walking distance from the centre of Santiago and local restaurants. It's a good Hostal but don't think it is 'boutique'. Reception staff were very helpful.

Room tip: New rooms out the back. WiFi a bit hit and miss though.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bugs-and-Bif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalBella269, Gerente at Hostal Boutique Bella 269, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will take into account your opinion for future guest, your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve every day. We hope to see you again in Hostal Bella 269

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

The first night we stayed in a dorm. Beds were very comfortable with large lockers but pillow was terrible. Next 2 nights we were in a private room which was very nice with good shower but unfortunately noisy. staff were helpful, but the breakfast was the worst we'd had.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Studavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalBella269, Receptionist at Hostal Boutique Bella 269, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will take into account your opinion for future guest, your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve every day. We hope to see you again in Hostal Bella 269

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stayed twice here - the first time in their "B&B" section. The room was very nice and large, and the bathrooms were clean. However, it was VERY COLD in the winter time and the two space heaters they had were out of gas and not functioning. In the bed, there was an electric blanket, but otherwise, it was typically colder in the hostel than it was outside.

The second time we were in their suite section - which is a very small room with no closet or dresser, but you do have your own bathroom. You'll be cramped, but everything is very nice. These rooms were not as chilly as the first one we stayed in

Breakfast is good, but not very imaginative and you may not last till lunch without getting a snack. The front desk was very helpful though at all times - make sure you talk with them if you have any questions or want ideas of what to check out!

This was a good deal for the money - just remember, you are staying in a hostel, not a hotel!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalBella269, Guest Relations Manager at Hostal Boutique Bella 269, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will take into account your opinion for future guest, your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve every day. We hope to see you again in Hostal Bella 269

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews