We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit to much party for a good hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Boutique Bella 269
Ranked #42 of 524 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Reviewed February 6, 2013

the receptionist was partying with guests to 1:30 in the morning . Very noisy. we did mention the noise to her. she didnt sort it out or remove guest from the garden. Nice beds though. and reasonably clean. Kitchens are poorly equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 206 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostal Bella on a weekend getaway to Santiago and fell in love with it. We make a lot of weekend trips to Stgo (we live in Valpo) and this is by far the nicest hostel we've stayed in. We stayed in the master suite and it was gorgeous! I highly recommend it. Very clean and convenient location too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hostal Boutique Bella 269 was WONDERFUL! We stayed here the last 2 nights of our trip to Chile and it was such a relaxing way to end our trip. We had a pretty bad experience at another hostal in Santiago and were so glad when we arrived here. Everyone who worked the front desk was lovely. They were able to recommend restaurants and give directions. They helped us arrange transportation to the airport. The breakfast was also very nice, they had yogurt, cereal, cookies, eggs, toast, and fruit set out each morning. The kitchen was so clean! It had anything you would need to cook. It would be possible to stay here and save money by not eating out.
Our room, Boldo, was huge! It was also very clean. Even had a TV with cable. It was set up with 2 twins and a queen bed. There were huge lockers that any suitcase would fit in and you could secure your belongings. The bathroom was private. The only issue was that the shower did have some mildew, but because everything else was so nice I was able to overlook it. We slept very well as there was no noise from the outside and they have a policy no noise after 1am. The hostal did not seem to be a party place, so if that is what you are looking for it is not here. The common area was also big and comfortable with a TV, computers and a nice balcony to relax on. I would for sure stay here again, no questions asked.

Room Tip: Ask for Bolodo if you are a double. Faces away from the street and has a nice private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good people. Nice Place. They will do what they can to insure that you are happy and safe.
We were greeted at the airport.
We were assisted with phone calls to LAN for our luggage.
We were always greeted by name.
Excellent location / Close to the Metro.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I usually enjoy staying at boutique hostels, however, this was the worst one that I have ever stayed at. I stayed here on two different occasions, the first time was mediocre and the second was worse. I didn't sleep well either night because this place tends to attract heavy partyers and the street noise is terrible. The staff was rude and seemed incapable of doing basic tasks. The receptionist never called our taxi for us so we almost missed our bus to Argentina. There seemed to be a lot of false advertisement. Their website states that towels are included--they charger for them, they also state that they have heating--a huge lie, I was freezing both nights and they only allow you to have heaters on for three hours daily, then breakfast wasn't put out when they said it would be. This hostel seemed new in style but was in a constant state of disrepair as well. Having staying in other boutique hostels in Santiago, you can definitely find a better location, price and service elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room facing away from the street (the girls dorm faces the street so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

If only there were hostels like this in every town.
After a year of travelling I can honestly say this is the best hostel I found.

PRO'S
The building and decoration are beautiful.
The staff are friendly, helpful and generally all round wonderful.
The breakfast is great - fruit, cereal, juice, bread, eggs to cook your own way, plus cookies!
The location is fantastic, next to all the good restaurants and bars of Bellavista and only a 5 min walk to the metro / central square.
The beds are huge and so comfortable and you can fit a 85L rucksack in the lockable drawers.
The bathrooms and new and clean.
The kitchen is enormous and stocked with everything you need.
There's a BBQ, a patio, a garden, which the staff put a huge temporary pool up in if it's crazily hot! And there's lots of spaces to either chill out or meet other travellers, the list is endless.

If you're going to Santiago, there's only one place to stay.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunkieMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hostal Bella has a lot going for it. The entire place had thoughtful, trendy design, and it was very clean. The common areas were a good place to relax, and the kitchen was well-stocked. Extra marks for having wine glasses in the kitchen! The staff were also very helpful with suggestions and arranging a taxi to the airport.

Pros:
-Nice, modern design; very clean hostel
-Canelo suite had a comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in the showers
-Simple free breakfast in the morning
-Kitchen was clean and had everything you'd need to cook dinner
-Very helpful and friendly staff

Cons
-Loud. If you have a room facing the street, you will hear the doorbell and traffic constantly. And there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel.
-No heating. You can pay for a space heater for a maximum of 3 hours.
-No food or alcohol allowed in the common areas. Only in the kitchen.

Overall, it was a pleasant place to stay. With earplugs, the noise situation became bearable, but I find myself questioning why they should be necessary. Also, it's in a great part of town, with many sights, shops, and restaurants within easy walking distance. Aside from the noise, I would come back... only in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Othello491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#8 of 524 in Santiago
287 reviews
Boutique Hostal 1918
#51 of 524 in Santiago
13 reviews
Santiago Backpackers Hostel
#34 of 524 in Santiago
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Chimba Hostel
#28 of 524 in Santiago
452 reviews
Providencia
H Rado Hostel
H Rado Hostel
#2 of 524 in Santiago
839 reviews
The Bellavista Hostel
#32 of 524 in Santiago
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique Bella 269? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique Bella 269

Address: Bellavista 269 | Esquina Loreto, Santiago 0001, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 524 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: $39 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Boutique Bella 269 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and chic hostal takes backpacking to another level. with brand new, specially desinged rooms with beds that are actually good for your back, you can take your pick between five rooms from private doubles or a triple (en suite and with satellital tv) a girls dorm or a mixed dorm, ( all private bathrooms) all rooms included breakfast and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Boutique Bella 269 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing