We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some work”
Review of Coquinaria

Coquinaria
Ranked #103 of 4,616 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Chilean, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs some work”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The place is great but the service needs a little work. We were there on a Sunday for branch. The waitress was slow to come and did not followed up with our order. The food took a while to come although there weren't that many people at the time. When we finally got our food it was only lukewarm. My eggs benedicts were good but my friend's food was a bit uneventful. In general, this is a nice place to have a meal but it would be better with a better service and a more interesting menú (at least for brunch).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    326
    134
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, great location”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Every visit to Santiago includes at least 2 meals at this quality restaurant, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. Every time I get something different and it is excellent every time, from their entrees to their desserts. It's also my last stop before the airport so I can pick up some good chocolate, tapenade, and pate, and they have also a good selection of nuts, herbs and dried fruit. The waiters are friendly and very good (not too present but always attentive).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Corporate Event”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good ambient for corporate dinners, loved the breeze in the back patio. The market is a good opportunity for shopping in short trips, but I'd love to see more chilean products.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious little restaurant.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Food very decent and presentation simple but therefore eye catching. You can buy your wine at the gourmet store they have in the same place and then drink it at your table, nice detail! I ate fish and it was great, they also had no problems changing the specified side dish for something else more of my taste. I liked it very much and will certainly come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Does take away too”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have eaten here before and food quality and presentation is pretty up there.
Just wanted to add that Coquinaria also has take away lunch options: soups, salads, quiches, panninis which is great if you don't have the time to spare.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NiaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquinaria also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Coquinaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing