We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corporate Event”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coquinaria

Coquinaria
Ranked #111 of 4,526 Restaurants in Santiago
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Corporate Event”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good ambient for corporate dinners, loved the breeze in the back patio. The market is a good opportunity for shopping in short trips, but I'd love to see more chilean products.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    323
    131
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious little restaurant.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Food very decent and presentation simple but therefore eye catching. You can buy your wine at the gourmet store they have in the same place and then drink it at your table, nice detail! I ate fish and it was great, they also had no problems changing the specified side dish for something else more of my taste. I liked it very much and will certainly come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Does take away too”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have eaten here before and food quality and presentation is pretty up there.
Just wanted to add that Coquinaria also has take away lunch options: soups, salads, quiches, panninis which is great if you don't have the time to spare.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NiaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant for Lunch”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed this casual restaurant which is a mix between a culinary store and a restaurant. It was certainly very busy at lunch time. The menu had many choices including salads, fish and lighter fare.This restaurant is also central to town.

I would recommend for a casual lunch with friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gourmet 100%”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been wanting to visit this gourmet restaurant/market for quite some time! We visited the location under the W Hotel. Three o'clock in the afternoon tends to be the top of the lunch hour and we scored one of the last tables. Although the restaurant was full of suits and appeared very high end, we were treated equally and given the same level of attention as other guests.

Service was slow and it appeared the servers didn't know we were there until a manager brought it to their attention. Nonetheless, the food and drinks were prompt.

We ordered the Club Sandwich and Coquinaria Hamburger. Both on the higher end of the pricing scale. Our dishes were prompt and pretty. As for taste, the sandwich was ridden with layers of mayo, one slice of bacon that tasted like bacon jerky and simple toasted bread which was difficult to eat without slicing the roof of my mouth. The Hamburger on the menu says it had chorizo but when it arrived we had to ask the waitress where it was, to our surprise it was ground into the beef. Interesting... you missed the flavor but the burger was smooth and tasty. On the smaller side for value but presentation was nice. Would we come back because everything was amazing.. probably unlikely.

We tried out their macroons and creme brulee and were not blown away. Macroons seemed a bit old and refrigerated so they were gummy and did not melt in your mouth like this dessert is suppose to. Creme brulee was tasty and beautiful presentation but when you get a mouthful of castanas, it tend to ruin the whole dessert. This is a simple dessert and it had too much going on.

We would recommend this restaurant for the excellent service and attention and to try because it is very engaging (open kitchen, lively atmosphere, pretty people watching, etc. ) perhaps the food we ordered is not their speciality and it would be smarter to ask for some menu recommendations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigblue07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquinaria also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Coquinaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing