We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all in the details”
Review of Noi Vitacura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noi Vitacura
Ranked #30 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Arrived early with my family from the USA and our room wasnt ready. They gave us a late checkout room that had a sofá, tv, and luxe bathroom- first time I have ever seen this, very nice touch as our 6 year old son was exhausted. Our suite was large and had an amazing bed. The general manager sent us a welcome card including one for our son along with milk and cookies. The staff remembered our names during our stay and my son felt very special. The decor in the hotel is very modern yet cozy. Location is in an upscale área with a wonderful park and jogging trails down the Street. We were very impressed with the service and style of this hidden gem. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Kathleen,
Thank you for sharing your experience at NOI Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read your comment and to know that your stay with your family was that good. As you mentioned, the hotel is located in one of the most exclusives neighborhoods in Santiago, surrounded by the best boutiques and fine cuisine.
What you mentioned about how the hotel staff treated your family and son, it’s a good sign for us, since delivering a warm and quality service is one of the most important things for us. So we will send your greetings to the whole staff. This kind of service is a seal of every hotel of the NOI Hotels chain and you can check that by yourself in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, NOI Índigo in the Patagonia, Hare NOI in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for Noi Vitacura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 788 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

In a few words, we could not have asked for a more perfect stay. Excellent location, excellent service, excellent food, excellent spa. We highly recommend this hidden jewel. It is a pleasure to stay at a none branded Hotel creates such a unique experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Ana
Thank you for sharing your experience at NOI Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read your comment and to hear that you and your couple had an amazing stay with us. We are happy that you could enjoy our accommodations, our fine cuisine and the exclusive neighborhood where we are located.
About the service, we will send your comment to the whole staff, since delivering a quality service is really important for us and it is actually a distinctive seal of the NOI Hotels chain. We would like you to prove it by visiting us again in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, NOI Índigo in the Patagonia, Hare NOI in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
See you soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Both location and room are good, but the design is rather weird: go to the bathroom to have a shower and try to step into the living without leaving wet traces...and the mirror in the living could very well be dispensed of, instead a second armchair would be an asset. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the pool bar not only offers a stunning view, but both drinks and food are good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Suesli,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are very thankful that you took the time to send us your feedback of your stay. Every comment is very useful, because it helps us improve as a hotel chain.
We hope to see you again, either in Noi Vitacura again or of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Noi Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, Noi Indigo in the Patagonia, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel is placed in one of the most expensive neighborhoods of Santiago. Looks great on the outside and the inside. The rooms are exactly as shown in their webpage and every single staff crew is willing to help you. The pool bar has a very beautiful view of the city. Unfortunately the wi fi is intermittent and you have to log in several times. (Someone should fix these particular issue specially if you are aiming for business clientele).
Overall, is a good place, located in a good area, but I believe that there's much more to do, like hiring experienced staff that speaks at least 2 languages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Clara,
Thank you bery much for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and that you could rest in such comfortable rooms.
Every comment is very important for us, because it helps us improve and keep working. We will send this comment to the operation team so they can solve what you mention as soon as possible.
The warmth and the quality service is a distinctive seal of the Noi Hotels chain and that could be proof by visiting us in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Noi Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, Noi Indigo in the Patagonia, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a very pretty hotel with sleek décor. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming. We were there for a business conference, so the location was fine. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of juices, fruits and was quick. The pool bar and pool have beautiful views of the city and mountains. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
My biggest issue really has to do with the floor finish selection in the bathrooms. The rain shower is clever and pretty, but the floor is very slippery when wet. The large shower floor tiles should either be coated with a proper sealant (with a more appropriate co-efficient of friction) or removed and replaced with smaller tiles. This floor would be dicey in a residential application, but is really inappropriate for a hotel. Many of our colleagues complained of similar experiences, slipping on the floor.
Unfortunately, the wi fi was intermittent at best -- we had to login over and over again - with very long username and password. This was very frustrating, to say the least.
There are not very many elevators for the number of rooms, so the wait was long. Also, the key card security is a little tricky to handle, especially when the elevator is crowded.
Given the number of foreign visitors and the focus on business conferences, they would be well-advised to hire more english speaking housekeeping and waitstaff.
The conference facilities were sufficient, but lunch took too long for people with a tight schedule.
All in all, this is a nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLCJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear LLCJ54,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
This kind of comments are very useful for us, because it shows us what are we doing best and what should we improve. So we will send this comment to the operation team as soon as possible.
The warmth and the quality service is a distinctive seal of the Noi Hotels chain and that could be proof by visiting us in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Noi Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, Noi Indigo in the Patagonia, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is @ a very upmarket location & looks great on the outside. We were really surprised to hear that it's less than 5 years old. The pics look great & the pool has been voted one of the best rooftops in the world but reality is a completely different story.

Our trip to Santiago was supposed to be the relaxing by a swimming pool in the sun part of the trip but NOI was not the place for that. Swimming pool area is cluttered with tables, chairs, sofas and very few sun loungers, pool is small and the fake grass is just tacky. Swimming pool personnel doesn't speak nor understand english & they appear to be quite inexperienced (they didn't know when to empty an ashtray nor take empty plates & glasses to create some space on the table.

Rooms look better on the pictures, relatively spacious with great views of the mountains but there is something missing. We had an accident with room 903 (leak from the swimming pool), we were transferred to an identical room next door but I don't think that anyone took the matter really seriously. Judging by the damage on the ceiling & the floor this was not a new issue, housekeeping should have identified & notified the management to get on the case & reception should block occupancy until the matter is sorted.

On the up side, the spa facilities are good & the massage is highly recommended. Reception is very polite & pleasant. The manager is skilful enough to deal with unpleasant circumstances & calm down unhappy customers (very good hire - he almost persuaded us to stay). Breakfast is also good.

Suggestion to the owner - you are sitting on a goldmine! The location & exterior design of the hotel is superb, a small investment could make this hotel the best in Santiago and definitely one of the best in Latin America. Hire a new interior designer, get some ideas on changing the colour scheme and do not listen to any random suggestions re your roof top. People need space and good service, hire experienced staff, strip away the fake grass and revert back to wood, not easy to maintain but certainly classier.
Of course, it all depends on the clientele you are aiming for & if the swimming pool's main function is for hotel guests or external visitors at night. You can still have both but it will require a clever versatile design.
A new dedicated maintenance team would be my first hire, first job to go round & identify all places where painting is peeling off, then fix it!

By no means this review is meant in a bad way, I just think it is such a pity to have a hotel like NOI and not utilising it to it's full potential.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo_London84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Leo:

Thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor. We are grateful that you took the time to write us and give us your feedback, because it helps us to improve as a national hotel chain.

We already spoke to the operations team and they are already aware of your comments and suggestions.

Regarding some of the specific points that you mentioned, we would like to provide some explanations. First of all, the synthetic grass or green carpet is used for an acoustic matter, since it works as a sound insulator. The size of the pool is based on the amount of rooms in the hotel, which are 87. Finally, we believe that it is important to mention that the terrace is combined with a bar, and for that reason there should be an equal amount of tables and sun loungers.

Anyways, we would like you to visit us in any of the other hotels of the Noi Hotels chain, all of them located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Puma Lode in the heart of the Andes Mountains, Indigo in Patagonia, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great upscale experience with lots of restaurants and shops. Starbucks in front of the hotel! Huge park 2 blocks away. I had a suite with an amazinfg bathroom, jacuzzi tub and seperate rain shower. Wonderful bed andsheets! Excellent staff, very helpful and rooms very clean. Great full breakfast buffet, free internet wireless. Only downfall was it is a Little far from the tourist sites in dowtown. Security a the hotel warned me about taxi drivers and pickpockets in downtown. Be aware- i ended up being ripped off by the taxi from downtown to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy the comfortable rooms. As you mentioned, Noi Vitacura is located in an exclusive neighborhood, well known for its boutiques and fine restaurants.

We are sorry for what you mentioned about the taxi and we hope that that incident didn’t affect the rest of your trip.

We will share your greetings to the staff, since a quality service is something that defines us. We would like to invite you to prove it yourself in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Puma Lode in the heart of the Andes Mountains, Indigo in Patagonia, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#16 of 202 in Santiago
1,379 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#40 of 202 in Santiago
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
936 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#39 of 202 in Santiago
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Vitacura

Address: Avenida Nueva Costanera 3736 | Vitacura, Santiago 8320000, Chile (Formerly Noi Vitacura)
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $191 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Noi Vitacura 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room in Noi Vitacura has its own identity and each of our spaces is designed to experience sensations. We are part of Noi Hotels, the first Chilean chain of sophisticated and trendy hotels with a warm style, personalized, inclusive and with high standards of technology and sustainability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Noi Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing