We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packed for Lunch”
Review of Quinoa

Quinoa
Ranked #13 of 4,644 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vitacura
West Berlin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Packed for Lunch”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Trying to find a vegetarian place in South America can be difficult. Finding a good vegan place is even more difficult. Quinoa fit the bill on both counts. We made a reservation for lunch and we still had to wait almost an hour to get a table. This place is packed with young people and maybe this is telling that more of these types of restaurants and food is warranted in all parts of South America. The food? It certainly lived up to all our expectations with the creativity and taste. Our family ordered 5 separate main items and every one of them was delicious. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zepned44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    138
    35
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh fun lunch”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Creative interesting healthy food and really fresh good juice combos. Pleasant small house location with garden seating, and very popular so make a reservation. Short walk to and from the big mall nearby and worth it. You can eat at a PF Changs or Ruby Tuesdays anytime, this is unique.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoDavoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the city!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Definitely come hungry, the portions are very generous! We started our breakfast with fresh squeezed juices, then came warm delicious homemade bread served with the freshest jams and honey. Next we had creamy yogurt with muesli, then a vegetable omelet with homemade salsa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenthomals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good vegetarian restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Don't want it to get even more popular but it is worth a visit! Delicious, healthy dishes, all super fresh. Nice service and nice atmosphere. A favorite for me. Perhaps I would like to see daily specials/new dishes of the day, since I have been a few times and that would make it more intresting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegetarian delight!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were there for lunch. Great selection at reasonable prices. Fresh juice of your choice. Huge salad with each entree. Only regret is we had no room for desert. Fantastic presentation and flavor. Go!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GallopingAtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinoa also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Quinoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing