We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent walking tour”

Free Walking Tour of Santiago
Ranked #2 of 291 Tours in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: TourDesk is an online travel agency focused on promoting and selling great quality tour and activities. Our tours are organized in small groups so the tourists can enjoy a personalized service from their guides and drivers, who are also focused on providing memorable experiences. We work closely with small boutique operators whose sole goal is to always improve and create unique experiences
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tour”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I enjoyed an excellent walking tour today with your Irish tour guide Jonny. He was very knowledgable and interesting. His personal recommendations of places to revisit were extremely helpful. I intend to follow up on as many of them as time allows. Thank you for providing this service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susross9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,843
    281
    58
    25
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour of Santiago!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Jonny the Scotsman was a great tour guide. He was friendly, very knowledgeable about the city and its history, and even cracked a few good jokes. Also his accent only has a trace of Scottish so it's not at all hard to understand, even if English isn't your mother tongue.I feel like I am much more informed about Santiago now. I highly recommend doing this tour on a Sunday!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank melcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Tour fantastique avec Franco - Fantastic with Franco”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nous avons fait ce tour avec notre guide Franco qui nous a décrit l'essentiel des monuments et édifices histofriques de Santiago avec un grand porfessionalisme accentué d'une touche d'humour très agréable. Merci à lui de nous avoir fait découvrir sa ville avec beaucoup de passion.
We did this tour witn our guide Franco who describes the most popular monuments and historicals buildings of Santiago with great professinalism and a gentle touch of humour. Thanks to him for making us discover his city with such great passion.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“'Free tour' look for the T shirt!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Easy going and very informative, we were not bored for a second. We had a great time with Jonny, nice to hear an accent from home. Just sorry we didn't have time for a pint or terramundo!

The 3hours is well worth the suggested tip of 5000clp.

Caroline and Mark

Helpful?
Thank cvford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Time well spent”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Tour. Franco shared an abundance of local knowledge, history and geography. A must do early on in your trip. It gives you an overview of Santiago to launch into your holiday. Franco was energitic and enthusastic about his home town and the tour ended with me feeling that way about Santiago too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank randi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Walking Tour of Santiago also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Free Walking Tour of Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing