We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, large apartments, moderately priced”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santiago
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alessandria Apart Hotel
Ranked #294 of 494 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have now stayed for a third time at the Alessandria, El Bosque Norte, located two blocks from the Tobalaba hub subway station, with many bus lines around the corner, near restaurants and tourist sites. The supermarket by the station closed, probably because one appropriately called Jumbo opened in an upscale new shopping center about four blocks from the hotel. We also patronized the small stores at the Mercado Providencia, about a mile and a half west (fruit, vegetables, fish, seafood, empanadas, pastel de choclo). The apartments are spacious with abundant storage and a balcony, a well equipped kitchen furnished with a gas range and oven in addition to a microwave oven, a good size refrigerator, etc. Request an apartment not facing the street to minimize noise, such as 72, 82, etc. Note that 112 might be noisy due to door banging by guests going to the breakfast room. We found it difficult to get the management to answer our inquiries by email. Missing equipment such as kitchen utensils and a hair drier would show up after being requested, at least most of the time. The furniture is comfortable but well worn, and this time we managed to get them to set up twin beds in the main bedroom. The carpet was replaced by new simulated wood flooring. Daily cleaning service is provided, but the apartments need to be cleaned more thoroughly. We frequently used the kitchen and it was good that the maids washed the dirty dishes. There are no self-service washers and driers at the hotel. Laundry service is available, but more modestly priced laundry/dry cleaning services are available in the Jumbo supermarket and about 1/2 mile away on Los Leones Street 2 blocks south of Providencia. A buffet breakfast is included in the price of the apartment and is satisfactory especially when supplemented with fresh bread and cheese from nearby stores. An old computer with access to the Internet is available for free near the breakfast room. There is cable TV and computer access in the apartment. There are telephones in the rooms. Incoming messages are received at the reception and delivered much of the time. Our telephone would cut off calls due to a loose cable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Alessandria Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2011

We regularly travel for vacations to Santiago, Chile, and stayed for a second time in this hotel, located two blocks from a supermarket and a subway hub station, with many bus lines around the corner, near restaurants and tourist sites. The apartments are spacious with abundant storage and a balcony, a reasonably equipped kitchen furnished with a gas range and oven in addition to a microwave oven, a good size refrigerator, etc. Request an apartment not facing the street to minimize noise. The furniture is comfortable but well worn. Daily cleaning service is provided. No self-service washers and driers, laundry service is available but modestly priced laundry/dry cleaning services are about 1/2 mile away on Los Leones Street. A buffet breakfast is included in the price of the apartment and is satisfying when supplemented with fresh bread and cheese from nearby stores. Two computers with access to the Internet are available for free near the breakfast room. There is cable TV and computer access in the apartment. There are telephones in the rooms and incoming messages are received at the reception and delivered most of the time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: no hay habitaciones buenas
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith_Arg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank MaverJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piso 11 por la vista al Costanera Center o Avenida Providencia.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IGOR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.1 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#51 of 202 in Santiago
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Director El Golf
Director El Golf
#56 of 202 in Santiago
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
971 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Home Roger de Flor
At Home Roger de Flor
#109 of 494 in Santiago
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alessandria Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alessandria Apart Hotel

Address: Avenida El Bosque Norte 33 | Las Condes, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 494 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing