We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princesa Insolente Hostel
Ranked #17 of 478 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great place to meet people”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in both a private room and the ten bed dorm at Princesa Insolente. It is a great hostel to meet people and be social, with a central courtyard, lounge room and kitchen. Having said that, the double room we stayed in was far enough away from the noise of the courtyard to enjoy a quiet evening.

The staff are friendly, bi-lingual and were happy to help organise transfers and provide information about the city. The internet is good and the showers are okay. Breakfast is quite simple, consisting of bread, tea and one type of cereal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    173
    54
    15
    11
See reviews for
18
111
224
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vina del Mar, Chile
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I only was in Santiago for the night, but I loved the staff and they were very helpful with knowing about surrounding locations! How to get to the nearest metro station, they were very sweet.The breakfast was fantastic, I loved the look and feel of the hostel very nice! You will enjoy your time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisaboo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The people, the place and everything is a great experience, when you will looking for a place, you should to consider this hostel! However the location is not too good, is near yo the center and the subway stops but the neighborhood is extrange.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the best hostel I've stayed. Nice staff, wonderful matress, good breakfast and cleanliness.
They helped us a lot with our trip and everyone was helpful everytime We needed. I would like to come back to Stgo, and If I can, I will come back to Princesa Insolente.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luiza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good hostel! Every space is clean, organized and comfortable, with a very nice design. The staff is just great! They helped us a lot with our trip and were just like our friends. Very good vibe there :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaylafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Kind staff, Excellent Facilities, and Clam environments.
It was a perfect trip with 'Princesa Insolente Hostel', when I visit Santiago, Chile.
The hostel is located nearby metro(Subway station - The name is 'Republica'),
so you can trip the central in Santiago very easily.
You can book a pick up service to the airport, or Winery tour if you want.

Room Tip: The private rooms are very nice, and the apartment type has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeyjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is one of those places where good people just happen to collect. The hostel itself has a fun, funky atmosphere, is cheerfully decorated, the kitchen is very nice, and there's a lot of outdoor living space which is great. Views of the Andes from upstairs, too. Staff was nice and helpful but the real plus were the other great, friendly folks staying at the hostel!

Room Tip: Dorm rooms are bunk beds, clean, comfortable, and each with a private light (and some with privacy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#96 of 196 in Santiago
597 reviews
Centro Histórico
Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago
Hostal Providencia
#6 of 478 in Santiago
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hostal Forestal
Hostal Forestal
#5 of 478 in Santiago
228 reviews
Happy House Hostel
#4 of 478 in Santiago
694 reviews
Landay Hostel
#77 of 478 in Santiago
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Insolente Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Insolente Hostel

Property: Princesa Insolente Hostel
Address: Moneda 2350 | Barrio Brasil, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 478 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Princesa Insolente Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Spring! Come and relax in Santiago with the colorful Princesa Insolente Hostel! ! Our essence breaks out in a perfect atmosphere to chill out, to energize yourself, to meet different cultures and to make you comfortable as for touring, sleeping, reading, eating and even dancing! We do not charge extra tax for payments in pesos if you are not a chilean Fresh and tasty Breakfast included in private rooms. A delicious menu with 10 cheaps choices of breakfast for dorms Quick laundry service. Low cost for Luggage storage . A great kitchen place full equipped that you can use at any time, also for midnight munchies Internet/wifi free of charge in common areas Security cameras working 24 hours for you . Reception 24 hours. Save and cheap taxi to the airport. Football table! Grill twice a week Supermarket just 3 blocks away. We are in the middle of 2 main subway lines We recycle. Gay friendly! Real spring mattresses, all of them twin size where you can make spoon with your couple! Or Teddy bear if you don't have a couple! No more tiny, small, shorty and noisy bunk beds! Each one with a lamp so you can read at night if you wish. 99% Of our guests get enchanted with our beds, showers, kitchen, chill out area, and decoration, you can make a virtual visit into the house on our web site Juane (surfer since childhood), Andrea (the devil angel) plus the rest of the team at the hostel with a mixture of energy and a bit of charms will seduce you into our Princesa insolente`s world life and philosophy. Our proper style together with the vibes of the crazy characters that have come along impregnating us, will make out of Chile and the hostel one of those great friends you met by chance, if it`s not the best experience of your life I would definitely say that you will remember us! So feel free to get involved with the Chilean style and taste, let`s enjoy with good music and be part of Princesa Insolente Hostel! It will be a pleasure to have you home! Try TPI Hostels around Chile for your next destiny! Sirena Insolente Hostel Pichilemu (surf spot) Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon (volcano, outdoor activities, lake, snow) Princesa Insolente Hostel Santiago (boutique hostel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Princesa Insolente Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing