We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bruno's Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 155 Santiago B&B and Inns
Brockham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A haven in a busy city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at Brunos for 5 nights in December 2011 in the Patagonia room. The area was great, very residential and green and less than 15 minutes walk from Pedro de Valdivia metro station and all the restaurants and shops of Providenica. The room was extremely comfortable and well equipped with one of the copmfiest beds I have ever slept in and the bathroom was fab. The gardens and pool are also lovely. The breakfast was good and varied slightly each day and included yoghurt, cereal and fresh fruit as well as breads, cheese and ham. As it was Christmas when we were there the hotel was very quiet and we sometimes felt that we were staying in an apartment rather than a bed and breakfast. We also had problems accessing wifi and weren't able to contact Michele to let her know. However, this did not detract from our stay and spent a very comfortable few days at Bruno's.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
32
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

On the back end of a trip to patagonia we stayed at Bruno's. Michele was great help. See our report of Divertimento, also run by her. It was very quiet. We swam in the pool. We had a decent buffet type breakfast, not any hot items. Wifi is available. One of the best things is the location right across from the city park. We walked up to the statue someone else termed "our lady of the cell tower". A great view of Santiago, especially if the smog isn't too bad. There appears to be hiking trails off of the roads in this park. We didn't ride the funicular to get to the top because it apparently doesn't open until 1 pm. There is a store about a 5 minute walk away where you can get some food or wine to have by the pool. Overall we will stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tugokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

I traveled with a friend to attend some meetings in October, and our stay at Bruno's B&B was the perfect choice. First of all, it is super well located, in the heart of Providencia and across a park, or nature reserve. The B&B offers a substantial breakfast, and the room I stayed was very comfortable and clean, well appointed, with a bed and pillows and linens comparable to any five star hotel I've stayed. The ambiance of the B&B feels as if you were in your room at home, or staying at a friend's home. Michelle, the manager lives downstairs and she is around to answer any questions and give you tips about taxis and where to go for restaurants, etc. By the way, there is an excellent restaurant, Divertimento, across the B&B. We had dinner there, and the food was very good. My only suggestion to Michelle was that the B&B should put a fridge in the common area, so that guests can buy soft drinks, water, etc.
I recommend this B& B for solo travelers, for couples and for a family. For business, if you have a local cell phone, there are no phones in the rooms or an expedite way to receive messages. I have traveled the world over, and if I could find B&B's like Bruno's boutique Bed & Breakfast elsewhere, I would certainly prefer staying in one like it over many high end hotels.

Room Tip: Some rooms that face the street have lots of light and yet they are very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabella632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

For those who don't want to be right in Central Santiago, Bruno's is an excellent option. About a 12 minute walk from the metro, it is very easy to get to and is in a safe neighborhood. The room was very clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed 6 days in this place and it was very nice
Confortable beds,nice rooms,very quite and safe place, in front of metropolitan park
Nice people too
Edelmira asks everyday,what time we want the breakfast
You feel at home
I recommend
Thanks Michelle for your attention
Ana e Veronica Aragao (Recife-Brasil)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aragaoanahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atibaia, SP
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed there all fhe four days we spent in Santiago. It's located in a quiet residencial district and about 15 minutos on foot from Pedro de Valdivia subway station. The room is very comfortable. The amenity is only a soap. It's a pitty that we were not allowed to use the kitchen, just to make a tea in the evening and to peel off an apple.
Hospedamo-nos nas 4 noites que ficamos em Santiago. O bairro residencial de alto padrão, silencioso e a 15 minutos a pé da estação Pedro de Valdivia. O quarto é espaçoso e lindo. O café da manhã tem boa variedade. Sentimos falta de poder usar a cozinha para preparar um chá à noite e de shampoo e condicionador.
閑静な住宅街にあり、駅から徒歩15分で、とても便利です。新築なので、とてもきれいで清潔です。

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

I always like to start with the run down of the place so here it is:
This is a very well located bed and breakfast, with nicely appointed rooms, and a great communal area, really CLEAN. Wi-fi and computer available to use. Pool in back yard with a nice orange tree (we think it`s an orange!). I can`t stress enough the amazing location!! It is at the base of the parque metropolitano, so you get to wake up to the sound of birds and not traffic! In the listing Michele (owner) talks about a 20 minute walk from the metro. My wife and I timed it, and it`s closer to 14 minutes, and that was with big packs on. As noted by my wife, the walk is actually a really nice one. Once you pass the bridge, the walk takes you along a nice residential street with a nice over hang of trees and flowers... a really enjoyable change from the grind of the big city that is Santiago. There is no class of traveller that I wouldn`t recommend this for, the price is reasonable and the breakfast was good (which is uber important!). It`s a great place to launch your exploration of the Santiago from, or to finish the day after your business meetings. We really Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Los Espanoles Hotel
Los Espanoles Hotel
#86 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Providencia
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
#67 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Providencia
Panamericana Hotel Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Marilu's Bed and Breakfast Hostel
Providencia
Hostal Del Cerro
Hostal Del Cerro
#112 of 155 in Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 155 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bruno's Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bruno's Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bruno's Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Avenida El Cerro 0666, Santiago 7530107, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy but modern. Set in a quiet residential neighborhood, only a 15 minute walk away from the busiest commercial area. Set at the foot of the San Cristóbal Hill, surrounded by green areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bruno's Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing