We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Santiago for a very reasonable price”
Review of Chileapart.com

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chileapart.com
Ranked #72 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Santiago for a very reasonable price”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Chileapart for 4 days in Santiago in Feb and needed to get a room for 2 nights for my daughter and a friend that were arriving very late the next evening.. Carol was very helpful and gave me the code to her room the day we checked in so that I could let her in the next evening. This is a very secure building and I found it very clean and spacious with a wonderful kitchen that we did end up using especially for breakfast. The decor is very modern and it had everything that we needed. We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 night before we had to fly home and the staff at this building were more than accomedating. This apartment hotel is very close to everything and you can walk everywhere from here. We had a view of the castle which is a marvelous little walk from the hotel along with some very quaint little pubs, There is a grocery store right below and an internet cafe across the street. The hotel even supplied converter plugs for the girls so that they could recharge thier computers at no cost. We stayed in the loft and my daughter had a twin which was very spacious as well. The hotel is not only two floors as Ryan S states, 40% of this complex is the hotel part and we stayed on the 18th, 20th and 15th floors of building B & C. The views from all the windows were spectacular. The cost was very low for this great accomadation . Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooleyoneeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Manager at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello, friends from Alberta... thanks a lot for taking your time and effort to write us a comment.
We really appreciate that your family felt comfortable in Chileapart.
We hope to see you again in the future...

Best regards
Herman Quezada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    183
    45
    14
    14
See reviews for
104
206
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is billed as an apartment and is indeed an apartment in a residential building. We really embraced being in a real neighborhood and then having enough room to really relax. Our extremely clean room was on the eighth floor, had twin beds, a nice bathroom, small, modern kitchen, and a wonderful, wonderful, balcony. The location is fantastic, near two different subway stations, but we walked everywhere as it was close enough to most sites. There actually is a big grocery store in the same building. There were also plenty of restaurants and ice cream close by the apt. building. The staff was wonderful, helpful at every turn, and each person we encountered had good English. I would not think of staying anywhere else in this city if I return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcia_marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Chileapart has a weird set up. The hotel itself is only two floors of an entire residential complex. To get to this you need to talk to the concierge down the bottom, who is an absolute jerk. The staff from the hotel are quite nice however, but I was very put off by this initial experience. The room itself is quite well appointed and modern, but with some strange quirks that made my stay a little less enjoyable. There is a small lounge area, but the TV is in the bedroom on the other side of the wall so you can only watch it in there. There is a stove, a fridge and other various appliances, but there was very little utensils to use for cooking (no spatula or egg flip!) There were salt and pepper shakers... empty. It does have a good central location but if you want to go out and find good restaurants and bars, Bellavista is a better choice. The staff were very helpful with organising a lift to the airport, and they do speak fairly decent english.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, General Manager at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Mr Ryan

We appreciate your valuable comments. We apologize for the problems at arrival. About salt and pepper, please note we can not provide any kind of food inside the apartments. As you saw, a supermarket is in the frist floor.
Also, your good comments in service are not reflected in the poor score (1/5), so we would really appreciate if you could re-check this rating.
In your next visit, we shall make our best effort to improve your impressions.

Best regards,
Herman Quezada
Manager / Chileapart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Terrific location in Santiago Centro - just minutes away (walking) from Cerro Santa Lucia, Plaza de Armas, Parque Forestal, etc. I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment that was, similar to those described by several others, fairly small - but it was clean, with all of the amenities (including toaster, carafe for boiling water, plates, cups, corkscrews, etc.). Furthermore, both the building and neighborhood felt very safe - doormen in the lobby are on duty 24 hrs. Price couldn't be beat - I had time in my itinerary for only one night in Santiago, but would definitely stay here for many more if/when I return for a longer visit to the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank brocdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, General Manager at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Mr Brocdog
We really appreciate your comments.... and we would be happy if you could recommend our service with family and friends.

Best regards
Herman Quezada
Manager
Chileapart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Absolutely perfect! So good we extended our stay from 5 to 14 days. Convenient location for all the best parts of Santiago; great bars, restaurants, galleries, shopping, museums etc. all within walking distance. 5 mins from Santa Lucia metro station. Excellent maid service - infact probably more frequent than it needs to be. Spotless, well equipped, comfortable apartment with incredible views of Santiago and the mountains (we were on the 15th floor). Efficient, friendly and helpful check-in. Fabulous roof terrace and very welcome pool for cooling off in! All in all incredible value for money and an absolute joy to stay in. I wish I could dty here forever (but alas wet, snowy England beckons!). Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartmenton one of the higher floors to benefit from the amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHHwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Mr JHH, we want to give our special thanks for your nice comments. But the most important thing to us is that you really enjoyed your stay and you wolud return in a new opportunity...

Very best regards
Herman Quezada
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment and couldn't be happier with the place. Best location, really cool shops and restaurants near by. The apartment is stunning and the service is excellent. We will be sad to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Manager at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Rachel, we really appreciate your preference and comments. Next time do not hesitate in booking directlty with us,

Best regards
Herman Quezada
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a two bedroom apartment -- well-maintained, decent kitchen, living room and small dining area -- more than adequate. The location was great. The only problem I had was that I am used to warm acomodations -- and the heat was not ok. I think the presumption was that it would never get too cold -- but I was there in winter and it was damp and chilly.

Room Tip: The fitness room was not good, Bare and cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chucklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#14 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#100 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
RQ Santiago
#47 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#64 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,900 reviews
Centro Histórico
Museo De Artes Apartments
Museo De Artes Apartments
#117 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chileapart.com? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chileapart.com

Property: Chileapart.com
Address: Merced 562, 819-A, Santiago 8320148, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chileapart.com 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chileapart.com reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing