We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel!”
Review of Gen Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gen Rooms
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The rooms were very nice. A wonderful kitchenette and beds. The hotel pool on the roof was AMAZING. great views and very fancy. We got a great deal on the hotel room as well because we booked the weekend spa &room promotion which came with 2 massages which were an amazing way to spend the evening. The hotel is only about 5 blocks from some of the cities main attractions. The front desk service was slow for my liking - but in the end - We had a GREAT experience at GEN Suite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystallll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 605 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

The hotel is so tastefull, the decoration, the rooms.... Very clean, and the employes very attemptive to our needs.

But...the location is awfull, there is 3 funeral home in the street, one public hospital, with plenty of line,....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee08br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We booked Gen Suites in Santiago through a LANTours offer. It is in a very drab neighborhood, but only a few blocks from a variety of stores. We got in about 7 pm, and when we got up to our room, it had not been cleaned since the last occupants left. We informed them at the desk as we went out to dinner and had been moved into another room nearby. The television set did not work in either room. A room service person fixed it, but the next morning it wasn't working again. Same problem that evening. The rooms were fine, beds fine, and the room was quiet. Were I going to Santiago again for a pleasure trip, this would not be my chhoice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llywinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel is announced as located in a nice area, near of the most nice neighbourhood but when you get there... is not a safe area once the sun goes down.
In the website, looks like is a beautiful hotel, but once there, is not clean, has not basics as shampoo and soap, no phone in the rooms.. and nothing is how it should be.
Swimming pool is closed and definitely pictures got a great photoshop. For the same price you¨ll get much better hotels in a safer area...
Also is near in an area where 5 skyscrapers are been constructed so the noise is really loud from 7 am.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gabiuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Márcio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Valsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabiola_donato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Majestic
#110 of 204 in Santiago
393 reviews
RQ Santiago
#52 of 204 in Santiago
564 reviews
Hotel 198
#140 of 204 in Santiago
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#9 of 204 in Santiago
368 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Sommelier Express
Hotel Sommelier Express
#88 of 204 in Santiago
173 reviews
Intiwasi Hotel
#121 of 204 in Santiago
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gen Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gen Rooms

Address: Av Portugal 415, Santiago, Chile (Formerly Hotel Gen)
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $65 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gen Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GEN ROOMS is the best option for guests who are looking for a great location, price and quality. We are located 15 minutes walking from Plaza de Armas, 4 blocks from Santa Isabel Metro station; our privileged location allows to visit Ski Centers , Go to the coast and vineyards in a very easy way. GEN ROOMS offers you the comfort and quality of hotel rooms and furnished apartments with breakfast included, terraces, quinchos (barbecue Areas), two panoramic swimming pools, an equipped gym and cafeteria. These facilities are located on the 25th floor which has a beautiful panoramic view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gen Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing